We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had to stay at a hotel due to a house fire and the two exchange students staying with me weren't covered by insurance. I met the owner, Giles, and he was so understanding. He helped out and gave us a discount. The rooms are awesome, even pet friendly rooms were clean. Soup in evenings were a bonus. Pool is excellent. I kept seeing the employee coming in to check on the water, it's salt water so it's great for families with young babies. The slide keeps toddlers and kids happy. Internet never dropped off and was fast- each room gets its own password so I think that's how they control internet usage. Maids were awesome- I didn't need my room cleaned everyday but they kept asking if I needed clean towels or shampoo, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    115
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
192
90
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here every time I have travelled to Winnipeg on business and it is one of my favorite hotels Audi travel a lot on business. The breakfasts are great and the soup in the evening is a special treat! The staff are outstanding! Always friendly and eager to accommodate. The rooms are clean and that is important to me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have been staying here for the past 3 years when I need to travel for business to Winnipeg. Each time I notice something they have improved on. This past trip the breakfast room was refreshed - same great breakfast in a better flow layout. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Loreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The only thing we did not like was the down grade from King bed to Queen bed that was the main reason for booking the room but when we arrived we were told we were upgraded but when we got to the the room it just had a queen otherwise everything was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MELANIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in a King room on the 4th floor. Overall, a clean, comfortable stay.

Staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel offers many amenities included in the price - we appreciated not having to pay extra for things like wi-fi, parking, and use of the fitness room.

The hotel is located about 10 min south of the downtown core, with easy access to interior highways as well as the Perimeter Highway. I could see the location being an issue if someone was visiting with no car and hoping to be able to walk to downtown attractions, but as we rented a vehicle it worked out fine for us.

The included breakfast was ample with lots of variety of both healthy and indulgent alternatives. The hotel also offers complimentary soup and light snacks at 5 pm during the work week, which is a nice touch.

With the weekend came an influx of families with small children and teen and pre-teen sports teams. Hallway noise didn't seem to be a problem for us.

The rooms were well equipped with touches like new flat screen televisions and granite countertops. Housekeeping staff kept the room impeccably clean.

We used the fitness facilities daily and they were clean and the machines were in good repair.

All in all a great value and a convenient location. In the future we will definitely stay at this hotel again and I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We always stay here on our family trips to winnipeg. The pool area in nice, the waterslide is fun. Beds are fantasitc! And you havs to love a hot breakfast in the morning.Too bad it is not closer to anything that you may be going to see in the city. Other than that it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamFfej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am reluctant to give this hotel a great review because I don't want to share our favourite spot in case it becomes too popular! We love this hotel. The location is great. It is always clean. The kids love the pool and the slide. It is our go to hotel when we come to Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the parking lot if you are concerned about checking on your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golden_Amik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#12 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing