We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I would definitely stay here again! Very happy with the hotel! The room was clean. The continental breakfast had lots to choose from and was very well stocked at all times. The parking is ample and well lit. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MELISSA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 579 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was a nice place to stay and the grandkids loved the waterslide. Of course Grandpa liked it too. The breakfast was also very good. There was one woman who was a little grumpy but maybe she was just having a bad day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheCzarPinawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

+ great breakfast
- Odd bill; asked about an extra $9 charge, even the host couldn't explain, couldn't stay around to get it sorted out. No issues otherwise, stay again, pool was warm, workout area ++



  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARLIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Best Western is my preferred chain to stay at when travelling...this hotel is one of the best that I have stayed in. Staff were very friendly. I found the location to be perfect for getting around Winnipeg. The soup served in an evening is a great added touch.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there next time I am in Winnipeg.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room away from the elevators. There is less noise then.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susanStoneyCreekON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was my first time to winnipeg and I took my teenage daughter to see a concert. I Love this hotel! Not only were the staff friendly and accomodating when I wanted to stay an extra night and let us stay in the same room. The room was clean and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel was packed with guests yet still remained quiet during the night. The pool area was clean and the water slide was so much fun! The vending machines are full of goodies and you get a free newspaper. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! My daughter loved making her own waffles. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times over the past few years. The hotel is extremely well run, is clean, quiet and the beds are SO comfortable. The staff are friendly, knowledgable, and very helpful. Definitely the place to stay in South Winnipeg. Plus--the breakfast is superb!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1944Lily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is my second time staying at the BW Pembina this year and just like the first time the overall service and quailty of my stay was excellence. The staff is alway willing to help and very friendly. The hotel is alway so clean and i consistanly see the staff members cleaning. It is also have alot of restaurants in walking distant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 64 in Winnipeg
534 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 64 in Winnipeg
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 64 in Winnipeg
1,203 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 64 in Winnipeg
1,149 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#24 of 64 in Winnipeg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing