We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel. We'd definitely stay here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. We'd definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

After a long day on the road, we arrived at the hotel pretty late. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful in getting us checked in. Unfortunately, they were unable to secure us a main floor room for us as we have a dog. This hotel is very pet friendly. When we checked in, they advised me that they had soup and some snacks in the breakfast room which was complimentary. That was a nice touch. Usuallly only breakfast is complimentary. The soup was good and the snacks consisted of bit's and bites and tostito's.

The room we were able to secure was on the 2nd floor. It was very very nice. Large comfortable beds, nice LCD television, bar fridge and a microwave. There was even a bag with a dog blanket, dog poop bags and a couple of absorbant pads should fido can't make it outside in time.

The complimentary breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, ham, and the usual assortment of bagels, waffles, toast, fruit and cereal. Definitely a nice breakfast.

This was by far, the nicest hotel we've stayed at on our trek across country and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, especially if we got a main floor room the next time around. It's too bad that they didn't have exterior patio doors for the main floor as we don't like to walk through the hotel with the dog so as to ensure we don't disturb the other guests.

Room Tip: They're all nice from what we've seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trifus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    123
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
203
101
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

I was in Winnipeg for business with my family in tow and decided to stay a few extra days. We decided to check into the Best Western Pembina because it was closer to St. Vital Mall, waterslide and closer to our friends.

Great stay! We got a king suite which for the extra $ is the only way to stay with kids - fired the kids in there at bed time and stayed up...it was great. Beautiful big room, HUGE bathroom - looks like it had been renovated very recently.

Love the food at this hotel...I'm a meat and potatoes guy and the hot breakfast is real (eggs and hashbrowns), great coffee plus they have a soup bar throughout the day and snacks (chips and salsa, pretzels) at night...you really could stay here and not eat out!

The staff was super friendly, the pool was like a bathtub it was so nice and warm, waterslide didn't terrify my kids - I just can't say enough about how great this place is.

And Starbucks right out the front door!

Room Tip: If staying with young ones, try for suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and small dog ($10 extra). It was a great place. Nice big rooms with tall ceilings, nice furnishing and comfy beds and pillows. I'd definitely stay here again.

Breakfast was a little stale by 830a though. Make a point to get there earlier and it might be more fresh.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donricodelavega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

As a moderately frequent traveler I generally find that all of the hotels in this class are often in a very narrow range of quality. However this place stands above in many ways. The rooms while being typical have exceptional beds, and are amazingly quiet except for a bit of noise that comes from the rooms above. The staff is very attentive and the complimentary had all the usual continental fare, toast, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, etc, but also included some hot items like scrambled eggs, hash browns, and ham.

I was traveling with a group of teenagers and the staff were as attentive to the teenagers requirements as they were the chaperones and teachers. Very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NamedePlumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happens, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am extremely please to hear that your stay was enjoyable. It is our goal for every guest to enjoy their stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

One wonders if sound insulation is really so expensive? If you can stand hearing your room nieghbors talk, and and the thumps of them dancing on your ceiling...this cardboard hotel will suit you fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morningdorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happens, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We requested a quiet room at the end of the hall well in advance with reservations. As we arrived late we got what was left. It was a very noisy night. Our concerns were not addressed by the front desk, manager or corporate office other than $25 off your next night. We didn't accept this as we will not return. If you have problems with this hotel don't expect them to be resolved.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

This was our third stay at the Best Western. It continues to surpass our expectations in
several area especially the mattress. My patner has difficulty sleeping in strang beds but not at The Best Western. The lights went out and she was out like a light. Breakfast in the dining room has improved although breakfasts on past stays were also excellent. The staff again proved very helpful giving instructions to climb a small snow bank and over a low fence ( short cut) to get to the Pony Coral next door. They have an a well equiped and maintained fitness room. We will be traveling to Winnipeg in the future and will definitely stay at The best Western.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron5905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing