We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Nuburger

Nuburger
Ranked #2 of 1,637 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Unburger has a simple format that uses great fresh ingredients to produce full flavoured burgers. They have old school Coca Cola bottles and fries. I tried an Afternoon Delight which was a chicken burger with lovely grilled vegetables and pesto. I added the goats cheese option also. The burger was tender and juicy with lots of flavour. Yum! You can even get a beer to go with your meal if you choose!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    136
    44
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Get your burger done anyway you like!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Unburger to see if all the talk about great burgers was true. We were all very impressed! Great choices and great flavours. We each picked a different combination. Some added bacon, one chose a fried egg, another had the chicken and I enjoyed spicy mushrooms. We had the regular fries as well as sweet potato type. We loved them all! Definitely will be crack!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dauphindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unburger - a MUST try !”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had seen this restaurant on the Food Network and had to try it out. I ordered the Donald burger with a classic Coca-Cola in the old style bottles and as ide order of fries and my wife had the Shang - Awesome burger also with a Coca-Cola and side of fries. We were both blown away...the burgers were extra juicy and our taste buds were very happy ! We will definitley go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Quite good burgers, the salad i ordered was not what i expected and I really disliked it. Staff made a mistake on the order and I was back at work before I noticed, so one of us didn't have a burger.... pretty disappointed. I might try them again for burgers only and check my bag before i leave.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IDreamofDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Tasty and trendy”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A small trendy hamburger restaurant in the village just off Osborne st. We go there for lunch and find that it can be expensive but what makes it worth it is the uniques of the menu. The last time I was there I had the blueberry yum yum burger. Fantastic. If this is your first time there you will immediately notice that you cannot get a "hamburger" here. They are all created differently and you will experience (hopefully) something very interesting. I did try the vegetarian falafel burger. I like falafel but I must admit I may not order it again here. It was just ok and when there are so many other choices I may try something else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuburger also viewed

 

Been to Nuburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing