We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Spotless rooms, large bathrooms. very clean. Great value for your money.
Included parking, wireless internet and more.
i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivehappytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 513 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. At $124 / night the price can't be beat, especially considering it includes parking, wired internet and breakfast. My room was quite spacious, equipped with a queen sized bed, sofa, desk, coffee table, etc. The windows open which is a great plus, but only about 3 inches.

Breakfast included an assortment of cereals, bread, juice, coffee and a few warm items that changed from day to day. The location is outstanding as well, right downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue_MX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It was my first trip to Winnipeg and I was really worried about the staying place in there but Humphry Inn made my trip wonderful. I was in room #619 ( A King size -standard) for last weekendGreat location and one can easily walk to pretty much anywhere, Pleasant staffs, Quick service, Comfortable bed, Clean bedsheets, LCD TV, Free Local Calls, Sofa, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hair dryer, Easy to use Cloth hangers, Iron and Iron Pad in the room but The only downside to the room was that the internet was not wireless. Overall, If I have to stay in winnipeg again, It will definitely be there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caphley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

This hotel is way overpriced - I paid $160 (came to $180 with taxes), and got a ground floor room facing busy Main Street. When I discovered there was no bathtub in the room (standup shower only), I called the front desk and requested another room. He said he'd call me back in 5 minutes and never did!

I was kept awake all night by the noisy traffic. The room was dated but clean, the bed not too comfortable. The wireless internet was very low signal quality. I will never stay here again. Norland was much better value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mastephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humphryinn, Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we were very disappointed that we failed to offer you the true Humphry experience.
The King suites room on the ground floor is also used for the guests who are on the wheel chairs, that is the reason why the room is only equipped with standard up shower. And since the guest’s room is on the ground floor so you may pick up some wireless internet signal which we offer to the meeting room and public area on first floor, but Complementary wired high speed internet is available for all the rooms and offering all our guests more stable and safer internet surfing experience. Educating employees is always the priority for the hotel management in order to offer the best hospitality services to our guests, and the individual employee has been re-educated regarding the issue to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. I could be more appreciating that if you could bring this to our management team’s attention during your stay. However, we fully understand you not being happy with the unfortunate experience. We have been in touch with you directly and hope that we will be able to make up for your disappointing stay.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Humphry Inn & Suites.

Andy Zhao
AGM / Director of Sales
Humphry Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We were very pleased with our two night stay in Winnipeg. It is a great location. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in a couple of hours early to change for a family event. The parking is free and right at the back door. The pool and the hot tub are great. The free continental breakfast was a bonus - Fresh cut fruit, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, juices, hot chocolate, tea, coffee. 1st morning - cheese omelets with little quiche. 2nd morning - French toast and sausage. Tea & coffee, hot chocolate available 24/7 along with bananas and apples. The girl at the front desk even went into the kitchen to get us milk to have for our tea in our room. So kind. Our room was incredibly clean with microwave and mini fridge. The washroom had Neutrogena products. Ice machine on each floor. The Forks, a fun place to check out, is close. We walked but it was a long windy walk! Earl's steakhouse is across the road and Tim Horton's behind the hotel! There is one computer. We had a bit of trouble printing our boarding passes but the staff were extremely helpful. This hotel is a keeper.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Humphrey on our first visit to Canada. I gotta say the hotel's location in the downtown area was superb, as we pretty much walked everywhere. The front desk staff were helpful and advised us on the different places to visit. On our last night in Winnipeg, the door to our room for for some reason refused to open. Despite getting our key cards renewed and getting new cards, the door just refused to budge. We had to wait in the lobby for about 20 minutes while the staff tried to get it open. For our troubles, we got upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi, nice way to end the vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Humphry Inn for three nights while in Winnipeg on a research trip. It was a great hotel: well-priced and appointed rooms, a great free hot breakfast (which was varied every morning), free internet, great toiletries and a comfortable bed. It was very well located: a few minutes from the Forks, right by Portage and Main, and a few minutes from any other downtown attraction you could think of. The neighbourhood felt safe.

The only downside was that the internet was wired only. While a cable was provided, it would have been nice to work in bed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterloo_Researcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
553 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $98 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing