We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Humphry Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I stayed at the Humphry for only a couple days while working in Winnipeg, but was very satisfied with the hotel. The location was great so I was able to walk to many of the Winnipeg highlights including The Forks and Exchange District. I wasn't able to take advantage of the complimentary massage or the pool since I was there on business, but the breakfast was good with a warm item that changed every day. The donuts they had were also quite good. The rooms were also a nice size with Neutrogena toiletries. I would highly recommend staying here if you ever find yourself in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwilker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 514 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

We spent two nights at the Humphry Inn and Suites and enjoyed our stay. This was a budget friendly trip and we were not disappointed. We booked their weekend special of $99 per night. It is right on Main Street, which is a busy area in Winnipeg. Knowing this I requested a room on a high floor facing the parking lot, which is exactly what we received at check in. We received a warm welcome by the lady at reception, and were quickly on our way to our room. After about a half hour, front desk called to make sure everything was fine in the room for our stay, which was a nice personal touch. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. There is a small fridge and microwave if needed. They monitor their parking lot which provides peace of mind if you have a vehicle, as in any downtown area crime can be an issue. You can walk to the Forks Marketplace in a few minutes, as well it is near by to Portage Ave and various restaurants. The free breakfast provided in their lobby was a nice touch (juice and coffee, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, donuts, some fruit, yogurt and eggs and sausage to make your own breakfast sandwhich). Coffee is also available all day in the lobby as well. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, felt the staff was friendly and would stay again when travelling to Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdn_luvs_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Stayed there on two separate occasions this year. A fairly new hotel. Clean and quiet with an appealing decor. Staff is friendly and helpful. A few blocks to shopping but near the Forks and City Place/Portage Place malls. Complimentary breakfast is great. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eskwarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

As always, my stay began with a bedbug check on the mattress, and a mold check in the bathroom. Both came up clean. The TV is a little undersized for the room, and there is no on-demand pay per view, but these are fairly minor things. The room comes with a nice little fridge and a microwave, which are handy. The room is fairly well insulated for sound, as there were a whole bunch of kids staying on my floor, but I didn't hear them at all unless I was standing at my door. For out-of-towners staying here, there is a very good food court in the mall that is just a block north (its underground, so its not obvious at first), but it is designed for the business crowd around there, so make sure you head there before 5pm. If you are adventurous, this mall is connected to Winnipeg's maze of connected skywalks, and those will eventually take you to more restaurants (at City Place and Portage Place).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Under new ownership they continue the excellent service of the former owners,Hampton Inn. Shopping,restaurants, the Forks & MTS concert & sports centre and the heart of the business district are all within easy walking distance. The hot breakfast is very good and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family in Winnipeg. We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and settled on this hotel, because it sounded similar to the Hampton Inns we often stay at. We were not disappointed. While not brand spanking new, it still is relatively fresh. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The king sized bed was very comfy. The bathroom was clean and modern. Even with the change of management, they have maintained the same standards as a well run Hampton Inn.
Just to compare, we took a walk around the area and asked to see rooms in the Delta and the Place Louis Riel. The Delta is older, but seems clean. It does have a spacious open excercise area with a large indoor pool. If we brought the kids, we would probably stay there just for the pool. The Place Louis Riel, although recently renovated, seemed flimsy, somehow. Although since the rooms have full kitchens, it might be preferable for an extended stay. Overall, for the two of us, we'd pick the Humphry again as our number one choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_From_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We are a busy couple who need one on one time before our house is ready to move into. Bi-weekly hotel rental is a great escape! We saw the $99/night weekend special rate Humphry's had to offer and we thought we'd give it a try.

The staff was friendly, willing to answer questions & respond to requests.

The room was very clean. The hotel was clean also and had an exercise room, pool, and hot tub.

We requested a room on the parking lot side to have a quiet night.

The hotel is located downtown, within walking distance of the Forks. We weren't fond of the lack of room service but there are a ton of delicious restaurants near by.

The complimentary breakfast offers fresh baked muffins, bagels, scones, english muffins, pancakes, bacon, hot & cold cereals, a couple of fruit choices, fruit juices and coffee was delicious. We prefer a more protein & fruit filled breakfast but this breakfast is suitable for most people.

For $99, we will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frisco-Disco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing