We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not completely satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Balmertown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not completely satisfied”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We've been staying here for many years but lately the room cleanliness has not been a priority. Staff is always prompt and friendly on check in and out and always willing to spend a minute to answer any needs but there could be some improvement with housekeeping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We appreciate your feedback as a valued long term customer. We review all comments and I share them through a daily management meeting. In addition we are implementing a new Preventative Maintenance program that will further increase the overall of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback

Sincerely

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    45
    27
    7
See reviews for
30
39
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, room was nice and big, chipped sink but otherwise was ok. Despite the sign other guests love to make noise after 11pm which makes it harder to get a good nights sleep. Can't blame the hotel for this of course, maybe more soundproof doors would help? Nice breakfasts. Cost for stay incl 3 breakfasts was CAD540 which I felt was a little too high for the overall standard of hotel 3*+ nevertheless I would stay here again. Hopefully will also be improved next time by the pool being open which is being refurb end.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here April 10&11/13. The hotel is under construction so you have to walk outside to the casino which is non smoking casino. Machines are very tight and too close together. No complimentary soft drinks or coffee. Very minor payouts. Smoking area is outside and brutally cold as in a windy area.
The hotel does not allow delivery from external place such as pizza delivery for safety reasons but it is Winnipeg..murder capital of Canada. The buffet is not very good,tasteless food.
And the rooms are very expensive,135 a night! However the beds are comfortable. Overall this is not somewhere I will stay in future.
Oh and my vehicle got dented from a door in the parking lot! Parking is also crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegastoGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear VegastoGamble:

We do thank you for your comments and take every opportunity to learn from our customers input.

With reference to the Casino which is independently run by the Lotteries Corporation, I am pleased to update you on the construction. The Casino expansion connected to the hotel is almost fully closed in now and they are starting to pour the concrete pads. We will be reconnected this fall so that our guests should not have to walk outside during the winter months. Once completed we look forward to having a state of the art entertainment complex right beside our hotel!

Your comment on pizza delivery was noted but we do allow delivery service to the hotel. Because, we have card locked doors for registered guests in certain areas, we do ask that guests come to the lobby to pickup any deliveries. The goal is to increase our guest safety and reduce corridor traffic to registered guests only which also reduces noise on guest floors.

Thank you again for your comments - they are truly valued.

a
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Sidney, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stay here for one to two weeks at a time for work. I find the rooms spacious, clean and I appreciate the fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. I have been here three times in 2013 and will continue to stay here for work. The location is convenient for where I need to be, with plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. I have not been to the casino at all but have been told the restaurant in the casino is excellent. I hope to review it sometime this trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Marc,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We use all feedback as learning tools for our staff to continuously improve on our service delivery.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, we would like to thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Ugh. The location was about the only plus here...right beside a casino, but if that isn't your thing then don't even bother. Our room NEVER got serviced, despite asking for it to be cleaned twice, no new towels nothing. They did take off some money per night but only because my husband complained to management. There was a lovely stain on the mattress that ill need to post pictures of and the food at the in-hotel restaurant was extremely sub par. The buffet, they take your plate and serve you, so I couldn't choose my own portion size. I don't plan on ever being in Winnipeg ever again, but if I was, I wouldn't be planning to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kimiko

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay with us. I was never able to identify your specific rooms but did note a few rooms in the log reports that had DND's on the doors in the mornings. Unfortunately your travel was over a very slow period, that being Christmas and we had attendants only doing half shifts.

Therefore we very much appreciated your feedback and will use all as learning tools for such slow periods in the future. This will help us improve our service delivery.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience here. I wish we would have an opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future stay but was happy to hear we tried to compensate you before leaving.

Sincerely,

andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I liked what was in the area, but I did not like most of my experience at the hotel itself. My key card did not work no matter how many times they replaced it, and the room didn't seem to be clean at all. I found hair in multiple places in the bathroom and the carpets smelled pretty bad. The room service was also very disappointing. I would actually stay here again to see if I have a better experience, but I would also know that even with a bad experience, all the places I like to go to are right near by. One more thing.....I hope you are ok with screaming children at all times of the day and night. That was the worst thing about the experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyebehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We use all feedback as learning tools for our staff to continuously improve on our service delivery.

With regards to key cards - ifs it winter and dry - cards become sensitive to any static what-so-ever and am sorry to hear the troubles with reprogramming. I appreciate your comments on cleanliness. I have shared your information with the housekeeping department so that we can isolate this occurrence and resolve it.

On the issue of screaming children, we are typically a quiet Casino Hotel but believe the timely of your stay coincided to a company children's Christmas Party. I apologize for our little guests that weekend and am sure their Holiday excitement was perhaps too jubilant.

If you would be so kind to contact me upon your return at ameyer@canadinns.com, it would be my pleasure to ensure your experience exceeds your expectations.

Sincerely,.

Andrew Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in Winnipeg for a weekend. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We were pleasantly surprised that it had a fridge as well as a microwave in the room. The rooms were a little pricey, but I find Winnipeg Hotels expensive and I think the 5% City of Winnipeg tax that they tack on is a RIP OFF and very infuriating! The only thing about this hotel that we were disappointed in was the pool area. The pool was cold, the pool area could use a good cleaning, it rarely had enough towels and it had 4 chairs only!! So if you wanted to watch your kids swim, you usually had to stand!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanamarieElkhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We use all feedback as learning tools for our staff to continuously improve on our service delivery. As a Casino hotel, we recognize that our pool facilities are not typical of a Canad Inns Property. But as a result of feedback from our customers, including yours, we are now offering families an additional opportunity based on availability, to enjoy the pool and water-slide at Canad Inns Destination Centre Transcona with complimentary Shuttle Services.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Club Regent Casino Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Andrew Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#28 of 63 in Winnipeg
689 reviews
Canad Inns Garden City
#42 of 63 in Winnipeg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#34 of 63 in Winnipeg
219 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel

Property: Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
Address: 1415 Regent Ave W, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Hotel Winnipeg
Regent Casino Winnipeg
Regent Winnipeg
Winnipeg Regent
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing