We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to cheat on your diet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoke's Poutinerie

Smoke's Poutinerie
Ranked #155 of 1,625 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Place to cheat on your diet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Its a great place to eat the poutine and soda are both excellent the portions are large however it is a fast food place so the seating isn't very comfortable and the cleanliness could be slightly improved in the dining area but its worth a stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corbin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Poutine :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Amazing lunch with my daughter. Superb poutine and pop shoppe by the bottle !!!
I had Philly cheesesteak poutine and my daughter had vegetarian. We are both stuffed but it was soooooo worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Poutine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I'm a poutine novice. In fact, I pretty much came to Canada to try poutine. My travelling crew all wanted to try it out so we went to Smoke's. It was fantastic. I would have eaten more, but the fries were so filling. It was very tasty and if I had the chance, would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Fun Fast Friendly Fabulous Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

That says it all! This is the place to get anything on your fries you want and the selection is huge and tasty. We have been here after the bar closes and during Fringe, both times were great and I'd go back any day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Princesstamtam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bland food. Overrated.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I used an online deal to come check this place out. We weren't impressed. Thankfully we didn't pay full price. We both found the food to be bland and flavourless. Won't be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke's Poutinerie also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Smoke's Poutinerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing