We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the kids”

Adrenaline Adventures
Ranked #47 of 183 things to do in Winnipeg
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent young staff - very impressed with everyone I dealt with. I watched the kids from upstairs in the restaurant/bar and the staff there was very nice and never pressured me to order more than the coffee. Kids were happy with the outdoor staff as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tana708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Date”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It was an excellent dining experience for my husband's 60th birthday. Our party consisted of five adults and two children and the menu has a variety of choices for both adults and children. Our waiter was friendly and we enjoyed listening to his stories about Montreal and he made us feel comfortable. After a few cocktails, instead of my husband going over the hill, him and I went down the hill in the xorb ball. It was a great night and good choice to spend my husband's 60th birthday and made for some good pictures and videos.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun day out”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Really enjoyable day, wake boarding and xorbing, staff were really friendly and helpful, good tuition for beginners and opportunity to move to the advanced lake which should satisfy even the most experienced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The staff and instructors are amazing!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My two sons and husband took instruction from Dan to learn cable wake boarding. Dan was very thorough,patient and fun. All three of them had a blast. Afterwards we went upstairs and had a fantastic meal with a bartender that was hilarious and made excellent drinks. The steak we had was done to perfection. Overall, this was a favorite stop on our three week camping trip. Thank you to all the staff, who were more than encouraging and helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank TaminaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quietest wakeboarding experience ever”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

When I attended Adrenaline Adventures in the summer of 2011, I could not get over how quiet and enviromentally friendly it was. The electric motor was quieter than the people standing in line talking. Six people able to wakeboard at once is also real cool for me and my friends to all wakeboard and not have to worry about driving a boat or putting gas into the money sucking pig that I call my boat.

I already bought my season pass for 2012. Can't wait!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Fun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrenaline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Adrenaline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing