We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snow-tubing fun and The Water's Edge Restaurant where everything is cooked from scratch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrenaline Adventures

Adrenaline Adventures
Ranked #41 of 168 things to do in Winnipeg
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great snow-tubing fun and The Water's Edge Restaurant where everything is cooked from scratch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Our company had our winter team-building event at Adrenaline Adventures. We had a great time snow-tubing, the staff on the hill were full of fun, energy and enthusiasm and the mound they built this year in the run made the ride more thrilling for us. Some of us even got some air on the ride down. Afterwards we had our lunch at The Water's Edge Restaurant located on the second floor of the clubhouse and I cannot say anything bad about it. Everything tasted fresh and was made from scratch and you could tell. The staff provided excellent service to us and we are sure to come back for our next team-building this summer.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“finally a place for family in the winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have 3 little ones, and with what seems like a 7 month winter, it's great that Winnipeg finally has some winter activities to keep us entertained. Last year's available activities were minimal and still had fun, so I can only assume with the new added ones this year that we may be "living" there for winter.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinnipegR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“this joint rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

BEST Winter was spent running up that hill and sliding down in a train with our friends and family! Can't wait for more snow so we can get out there!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
5 Thank VickiSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An outdoor fun paradise just outside Winnipeg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just heard about this place a few weeks ago and had to check it out, they just launched a cable wakeboarding park (that means wakeboarding on a lake without a boat) this summer and it was SO MUCH FUN!!! I've never wakeboarded before so they got me on their training system first - within 20 minutes I got the hang of it and moved over to the big lake. This thing's ridiculous, a bunch of wakeboarders can ride the system at once, and I even mastered one of the jumps by the end of the day!

We spent the entire day there, they also have a crazy climbing course with a bunch of different climbing walls, a couple levels of challenges (top one was tough!! but fun), and you even get to take a zipline down once you reach the top. Nice little reward after all that work :-)

Was chatting with some of the guys there and apparently they're going to have cable snowboarding this winter, with some ice skating and snow tubing down a pretty big hill. Definitely my new favourite place in Winnipeg, can't wait for their restaurant to open up!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrenaline Adventures also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Adrenaline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing