We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family activity”

Tinkertown Family Fun Park
Ranked #17 of 190 things to do in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family activity”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Lots of fun for all ages. Pleasant facilities. Much improved from years ago when I last went there. Good value wrist ticket, especially for kids. Even some activities for wimpy adults and they can be with family without being scared.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    14
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not Bad for little kids”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The kids enjoy going to this location but as they get older the rides are not as exciting for them. There is a small roller-coaster and a ferris wheel that are the biggest draw for them. as an adult it is not my favourite place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would not honor coupon”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had a coupon book that said buy 1 Adult wristband get the second for $5. I found out that there was no difference in adult and children's tickets so instead of grabbing (an easily gotten) coupon from the phone book I took this coupon instead. The owner would not honor the coupon for my kids (just me and all the rides are children's rides). I ended up having to pay full price ($10 more) when everyone around me didn't (everyone has a phone book of course). She was rude and tried to tell me coupon should not have been printed (not my fault!). I told her we would not be back (she could have cared less). The whole experience left me feeling cheate and upset. Not what you want to feel when you take kinda for a "fun" day at an amusement park.

Helpful?
14 Thank Pinkelectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect for Young Kids!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We took our 3, 5 and 7 year old nieces and nephew to Tinkertown Family Fun Park and they loved it! They offer an all-day pass for $15, which seems very reasonable given the dozens of rides and the fact you can go on every ride an unlimited number of times. We got these for the kids and a few extra tickets for us for those rides where we had to accompany them. My highest praise goes to the staff that was very good with the kids and very patient. All and all a great day and lots of fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't buy a wristband!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our first visit to Tinkertown was a dissapointment. Ticket agent was misleading and encouraged each parent (as well we child) to get a wristband. We purchased one and felt ripped off. There were not many rides the kids needed us to ride on with them. I told the Ticket agent how I felt and that in future she should recommend tickets instead of wristbands for the adults and she was quite snarky.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank crisd704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinkertown Family Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Tinkertown Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing