We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Fairfield Inns I have experienced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0G1, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Winnipeg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“One of the best Fairfield Inns I have experienced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night just because I had a flight early the next morning. The hotel is only a few miles from the airport and it is situated close to plenty of dining and entertainment options.

I love the large lobby and dining area. It just makes it more of a welcoming hotel. That is a mixed blessing because they also have a nice indoor pool. The pool is a magnet for dripping wet, loud kids. This was only an issue on the ground floor and the elevators. The rooms were pretty quiet even with the proximity to the airport.

The rooms are setup like a small apartment with a small living quarters and a separate bedroom and the bathroom was away from both. It would be nice if you had to say longer than one night.

I would definitely stay here again.

Good luck and Happy Travels!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel through an external booking site, and had an excellent experience during our one-night's stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The hotel's shuttle service was a highlight - they will pick you up & drop you off anywhere within 5 km of the hotel, which covers a pretty good area of the city. That feature saved us some serious hassle and coin during our brief visit to Winnipeg.
We really couldn't ask for anything more for a quick stay at a large hotel. The staff members were all polite, friendly and helpful; the complimentary breakfast was pretty good and filling; the room was comfortable and clean; we both slept like babies in the king-size bed.
We didn't use the pool or gym so I can't comment on those, but the pool looked like it was better suited to families than to lap swimmers.
The only downfall for tourists would be that the area around the hotel isn't particularly attractive - it is big box store & chain hotel land - but the more interesting, pedestrian-friendly neighbourhoods of Winnipeg are not far away, especially if you take advantage of that stellar shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishoutofwater83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel and also for your kind comments! We all trust that you felt at home.

We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Probably one of my worst experiences in a hotel. Booked here 2 weeks earlier, (the hotel has a good water activity area in the pool area for kids), had a few issues with the room but the staff was able to remedy (no sheets on the hide-a-bed, one robe in the room, no pillows for hide-a-bed).
When we re-booked, the price quoted was $50 more, same night, same room, no explanation given. We chatted with the desk person about a few of the small issues we had experienced on our last visit & were assured that everything in the room would be checked before check-in.
Upon arrival at the room(8:30 pm) with our 2 children (5 & 8), we put the kids into PJ's & once again, upon opening the hide-a-bed, no linens or pillows. It's now 9:00 pm, & a with a call to the front desk, were told linens are on there way, 45 mins later, nothing. Put the kids to bed now in the other room, linens show up at 10:10pm. Get the kids settled AGAIN into bed, the front desk PHONES at 10:40 to make sure the linens are there & wake the kids again.
The bath taps didn't work at all when we got there, again, an hour wait and people tromping in and out of our room to get it fixed.
We had taken the kids to the pool area earlier, but because the area is completely unchecked, the hot tub was unbearably hot for even my use, (I'm a fit male in my 40's), and the unsupervised children/teens had the run of the pool area, tipping over the water cooler, throwing towels in the pool, etc. The shower in the pool area was also not working.
Topping off the visit, the hotel decides to close the pool for the day on our check-out day, as opposed to doing service in the evening/night like most other hotels. We stayed for one unforgettable night & moved the next day. Complete waste of money, many other great hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory as our guests’ feedback and comfort is highly valued.


We are currently conducting a building wide project to fix any short comings as we always want our rooms to be immaculate and everything in the room to be in working condition.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the best hotels we stayed in during our drive across Canada. Staff were very friendly, helpful and nice. The room was very clean, came with free wifi. Tv /cable and mini fridge in room. Large glass shower. Washroom was very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very close to live train tracks that run through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webb88434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites!!!

Thank you for you kind words; reviews are always a motivator for our staff and they have all been able to read your comments, and take a great sense of pride from them

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We planned a surprise party for mom's 80th birthday with this hotel being the place where most of the surprises were revealed. The staff were amazing and went far and beyond our expectations to make the event a success. The rooms were very comfortable and the kids and grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the pool. We told the staff when we were leaving that we thought they should train all hotel staff everywhere as they truly know what service is.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Dea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for you kind words; reviews are always a motivator for our Associates and they have all been able to read your comments, and take a great sense of pride from them

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Staff and accommodations were first rate. Everything we asked about or needed was made available to us. Most of our trip took place in the area north of Winnipeg but the hotel stay was very memorable for all of us (11 Scouts and Leaders). Hats off to Jenn, Patricia, Rebecca and all staff that helped us with shuttles, places to eat, fishing licenses, and the multitude of questions we had. The Scouts especially enjoyed the pool and waterslide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TEP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for you kind words; reviews are always a motivator for our Associates and they have all been able to read your comments, and take a great sense of pride from them

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Fairfield Inn was new and nice! I was a little surprised that the quality exhibited was related to a Fairfield Inn. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was filling (although similar to standard fare for most hotels these days) and was served in an excellent dining area with lots of tables and a large flat screen TV. The only opportunity for improvement I saw was the puny, useless hair dryer. There was lots of road work surrounding the property, but a nice mall, movie theater and restaurants were nearby. We stayed 2 nights and would return there should we ever return to the Winnipeg area. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letzgotravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#6 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Address: 1301 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing