We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Manitoba is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Even though this parts of the Hotel is under construction the staff here strive to make your stay very comfortable. I stay at a lot of Marriott's and the staff here is some of the nicest that I have talked with.
This is my second visit and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi JS R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your time with us in Winnipeg, the whole team have read your comments, it is always very motivating for them to read about a guest's experience. Thankfully the construction work is now almost complete and we look forward to offering much improved facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Travelling on business and decided to stay overnight in Winnipeg after flying in late. A new hotel property is being built in front of the Fairfield but it is owned by the same people. I believe it will fly under a Hilton property flag.
My rate was quoted as government rate for a two queen bed room, by taxes all in I was out at $141.00 per night with a complimentary breakfast in the morning.
I appreciated the free airport pickup and return.

Room Tip: Don't get excited when you see all the construction mess. They have an excellent order out menu...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments, DP M, we were all pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and that the construction did not impact your stay at all; the construction is almost complete now and we will soon have 2 beautiful properties to choose from, its a very exciting time.

Thank you again

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. While I was here, there was a construction crew working on what appeared to be a second building for this hotel. Did not affect my stay at all. Hotel was clean, up to date, and everything worked. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Amenities were modern and well maintained. Hotel offers a full complementary hot breakfast - unfortunately I didn't get the chance to try it. Location is far enough east on Ellice Ave not to have major issues. Close to the airport and lots of other services. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

In the past 2 weeks I've spent a total of 6 nights in this hotel. There is obvious construction going on which customers are advised of both on the hotel website and when calling the hotel directly which is nice to know prior to booking. As I was in Winnipeg on business I was never at the hotel during the day when the crews were actually working, so I was not bothered by it. The parking lot is a bit cramped, particularly when driving a larger SUV or truck. I'm hoping with the expansion more parking is added that offers bigger stalls for these types of vehicles. While the complimentary breakfast offered served it's purpose, it was the exact same every day which did get rather boring after a few nights. I'm sure a bit more variety could be offered. I really appreciated the shuttle service offered by the hotel which I used each day to the downtown area. I truly hope that once expansion is done thought is given to having a second shuttle as the one they currently have seems to be quite busy on a regular basis. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable, and room temperature was very easy to adjust. Most of the staff are quite friendly. My particular favourites were Patricia and Kiran. The hotel is lucky to have 2 very lovely, personable employees working for them. Both ladies were always quick to smile and welcome you back each day, and were always willing to help in anyway possible. Thanks to these 2 gals for making my stay a positive one. I will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank avb789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Returning from a trip to Churchill on Hudson's Bay, we spent one night at this facility. It met all our expectations of Marriott hotel quality. Good beds, clean and well maintained room and bathroom, good included breakfast.
An additional plus is the location of the hotel in easy walking distance of Westview Park, a hill that might be the highest point in FLAT! Winnipeg. Not counting the downtown office towers, of course.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfg981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here one night in May 2013 and were impressed for the most part.

The hotel is fairly new and construction is still taking place all around the property. The lack of grass with views of idle machinery (we were there on a weekend) is quickly forgotten by the modern look and amenities offered by this hotel.

The rooms were clean and spacious with a fairly large pool area and waterslide. Free Internet was provided and there is a snack shelf at the front desk where you can purchase food and toiletry items if you wish.

The continental breakfast, however, was less enjoyable and many of the items were out of stock. There was also a lack of clean cutlery, but staff went and found some plastic utensils for us to use.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Polo Park instead of looking down Ellice towards downtown. The views are much...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisTraveller204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our stay here was not great construction woke us up at 7 am every morning. Pool was closed, that was the soul reason why we chose this hotel, which was disappointing to the kids. Staff tried to make our stay here pleasant, and gave us a free movie and did give us a discount of only $100.00. However, when we booked the room hotel attendant told us the construction was in another building and would not affect our stay. Also the construction hours would be from 8am to 4 pm. The hide a bed was small and uncomfortable, lumpy mattress. Air conditioners are noisy. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. We understand it was out of their control. Next time choosing a hotel with no construction.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 64 in Winnipeg
534 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#24 of 64 in Winnipeg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 171 generously sized guest rooms and suites. Conveniently located a short distance to Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business, sports and entertainment district. On site amenities include complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary shuttle service, complimentary self-parking, and complimentary Wi-Fi. All guests have access to the business centre, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool and a modern fitness centre. All guestrooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave, making this Winnipeg hotel perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing