We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is just what the doctor ordered! It has everything you would ever want and need in a hotel stay....beautiful rooms, pool and vacuzzi, laundry room, free hot breakfast, a shuttle that takes you to any place within a 5 mile radius ( I believe). The only thing missing is a restaurant but you can easily get food delivered or get the shuttle to drop you off and pick you up if you wanted to go out for dinner. The staff is friendly, competent and efficient. I would like to give special recognition to Patricia at the reception desk! She truly is an asset to this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in Winnipeg over the past 10 years, but I have found my new home away from home! Many thanks and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi-Q_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Suzie

Such a great review, thank you! We were all so pleased to read that we could restore your faith in the quality of Winnipeg hotels. Your commenst were read out at our morning meeting, with a special emphasis on thanking Patricia, once again, for her dedication to providing such excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    116
    55
    17
    10
See reviews for
114
56
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a girls getaway to a Jets game in February 2013. I am an avid traveller and this hotel provided the best service I have ever received! Patricia at the front desk was unbelievably helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle within 5km of the hotel and will pick you up. It was unbelievable. They accomodated us with an early check in which was very much appreciated. I literally cannot say enough good things about this property. Way to go, you guys truly set the bar in the hotel industry!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessierj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your incredible review, and thank you for the email you also sent to me highlighting your enjoyment of your stay. Both your email and your review were read out at our morning meeting, and now they take pride of place on our "wall of fame" in our staff canteen, so that everyone can re-read your comments.

We are all very proud of the hotel that we are priviledged to work in and the team with whom we all work, every associate takes a great pride in their work, and we all strive to set the bar higher than any of our competitors; as the saying goes "if you dont look after your guests someone else will".

Hurry back soon!

Kind regards

Guy Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This Inn & Suites was absolutely beautiful. The staff were all very friendly - always made sure to say hello to you and making sure everything was good. The room was just amazing, and very clean and super quiet! The little elephant towel guy was great, and the swan towels were so pretty. Did actually go for a swim but the pool area looked great! Then in the morning the free breakfast was huge, so much to choose from, didn't know where to start. Would for sure go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Danielle,

Such great feedback! Thank you! the whole team are very dedicated to making each and every guest feel special and welcome; if we can add a small touch here and there to make it special for you, the team will always make that extra effort to ensure that you are wowed!

Hurry back and enjoy our facilities again soon.

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We really liked this hotel. Clean, friendly, nice rooms. The included breakfast was very tasty. The waterpark was great for kids but as we were by ourselves we waited until the kids got out :)
We would definitely go back our next time in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we certainly are all very proud our our hotel and the team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times before flying out of Winnipeg, and it is a very nice newer property. The rooms are not huge, but the bed is comfortable, there is a flat screen tv and a work desk. The bathroom is a good size and the shower is really good. Desk staff are friendly and there is a free shuttle to the airport. Breakfast is included and it is pretty much your standard fare at Marriot / Hampton etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Holks

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, our staff take such personal pride in every comment and always learn from every guest; it is always a pleasure to hear when we got it right.

See you again soon!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Checked in late after a huge flight delay. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and airport shuttle was prompt both too and from airport. I would certainly stay here again. Also liked the complementary coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DowntownRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, we were happy that we made your stay enjoyable after such a long flight; it is the aim of every member of staff to go that extra mile, they all take a great pride in their service levels.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The grand kids loved the water park, great for kids. Nice clean new hotel. Very adequate hot. breakfast included. Staff couldn't be more helpful! Once there's a restaurant within a short walk it will be perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldwinnipeg, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Murray,

Thank you for your great feedback, your comments have been shared with all of our incredible staff, they were all so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are planning on developing a restaurant on site, as we are getting a lot of comments and we want to provide our guests with every amenity that they could need.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winnipeg soon!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#31 of 63 in Winnipeg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing