We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 1,637 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a great little place, we waited an 1 1/2 to get into this place since the waiting list was so large but let me tell you for a nice Saturday romantic dinner it is worth the wait. We had a serve named Andrew he knew the menu very well and the specials of the day and was a very friendly server , we ordered 8 or 9 different dishes a bottle of wine to try out this places menu. Not at all disappointed with the selection ,everything tasty and fresh.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    90
    30
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fin!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I haven't even finished my meal, pulled pork taco, corned lamb tongue and I already know this is the best meal I have had in, at the very least, a year. The taco erupted in a swarm of flavours, sweet chasing savoury, and the lamb tongue exquisite in it's entirely too tender tenderness captured my entire mouth and struck my face into a dullard stare. I await the squid and another state of culinary ecstasy. It is here and now I must go

Helpful?
2 Thank ryanfilaxwylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trying new things ”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I went here with my fiancé and we found out you need to be open with new things we tried the chorizo with apples and we LOVED it also the specials were very good, we had a few other things off the menu and they were all great! The wine was amazing!!! Our servers name was Andrew and he was very knowledgable and helpful, he made our date amazing since we can barely get a babysitter for our girl! I would highly recommend this place. Very cute atmosphere as well!!! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Travelledallove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Food, service, and ambiance are sublime - and a uniquely memorable dining experience for Winnipeg. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Standarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Winnipeg!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I LOVE segovia. Each time we go the only words out of our mouths is "mmmm, this is so good."

Their cheese boards are a must, as is their tomato bread.

Although I do really miss the chocolate torte with cardamom ice cream and the churros with dipping chocolate, please bring these back. The current desserts are only ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing