We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Impressive -- this place hit a a big "home run"”

Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 1,637 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Truly Impressive -- this place hit a a big "home run"”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had an amazing time at Segovia. This is on restaurant that really has things together. The menu is small but enticing. The staff is outstanding -- they know the menu inside and out, and they clearly love their place of work. The food was spectacular -- we sampled six different items and loved them all. Even the wine recommendations hit the mark. Put this on right at the top of your list when in Winnipeg. It warrants the rave reviews. A small caveat: do not do here looking for the standard food items. Be open-minded and experimental -- trust the staff and have fun!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    90
    30
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have traveled to WInnipeg twice for 10-day work assignments and made sure to make it here both trips. The tapas are incredible, the drinks are great and the live music is fantastic. It's pricey but worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the city”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I have visited this restaurant twice now. Both times, it stole our imagination, introduced us to new flavors and foods that we were unfamiliar with and it opened our eyes to great food. The service matches the quality of the food and this is a restaurant that I will happily go back to time and time again.

Trying octopus, raw fish, raw beef and declaring a date as a stellar dessert are things that I have not done before I came to this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great small plates”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great place to share a selection of small plates with friends and family. The front of house is very knowledgeable about the food, and very helpful when it comes to food and wine pairing. We shared about 6-7 plates between 2 people, which seemed about perfect. With the exception of 1 miss (the chicken paste sticks or whatever they are actually called, not good), the food was excellent. The stuffed dates on the dessert menu look plain, but they are a definite must try. You wont be sorry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Great Food Experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went to this Restaurant with 2 girlfriends, one of which Loves this restaurant and boasts about it all the time so we had to try the food there! No disappointments here! Our waiter knew the menu so well he was a great source of information and steered us in the right direction when deciding on foods to order. We tried so many dishes and all were Great! A nice bottle of Malbec to share. We had a great time and I will definitely go back to Segovia's again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holamexico08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Segovia Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing