We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellrested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Wellrested”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The personnel are great, they seem to be willing to go out of their way to ensure that your stay is pleasent. The facility and rooms are clean, comfortable and very well maintained. I have stayed there several times for business in the area. They picked me up at the airport, took me to my appointment in the morning and then back to the airport. The hot breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
37
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Snow Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here back in Feb/14. I booked through hotwire and got this hotel by chance. Phoned the hotel from the airport and they said to take a taxi and they would reimburse the driver at the hotel lobby which they did. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern, bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Full hot breakfast the next morning was great and a free shuttle back to the airport topped it off on a cold morning. I would definitely recommend this place and it's better than the 2 1/2 stars that hotwire gives it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed here several times. Rooms are clean and spacious, little different layouts but not detrimental. Hotel is very quiet. Great breakfast ... hot items, cereal, fruit, pastries ... included In the nightly rate. Lots of parking with plug ins for those cold Winter-peg nights. Close proximity to the airport and major shopping area.
Just an FYI ... I believe all the rooms have kitchenettes is travelling with children or on an extended stay ... Fridge, microwave, stove top and dishwasher as well as a coffeemaker.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drydenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I always stay at the Mainstay when in Winnipeg. Very clean. Beautiful rooms. Free breakfast is good. Comfy beds. Good quality pillows. Airport shuttle. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Racking up Choice Privilege points is great too!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank QualityInnThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It had everything our family was looking for..spacious, clean and modern..all rooms have a kitchenette. We liked their hot breakfast too.The hotel is near the airport and they have a shuttle for free airport transfers. We were very comfortable when we stayed here...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audiodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My fiancé and I have stayed at The MainStay Suites,several times. Most of the staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the location is quiet. 24 hour coffee/ tea available and a hot breakfast is included. This hotel is a little pricier if you have pets, ( a pet fee applies),but worth every penny for the convenience of the location ( close to airport and Polo Park Shopping Center). Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wpg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

As a family of five, with three teens, this hotel has a great room option with 2 queen beds plus a sofabed (2 queen efficiency suite, max occupancy 6) which is a rare find. We always have to squish our family into a room with one kid on the floor or on a cot. The rooms are new, clean, and with a spacious floor plan. Plus buffet breakfast was included at the same or even lower rate than most other airport hotels in Winnipeg. The only drawback: no pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Property: MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing