We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and Spacious”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It had everything our family was looking for..spacious, clean and modern..all rooms have a kitchenette. We liked their hot breakfast too.The hotel is near the airport and they have a shuttle for free airport transfers. We were very comfortable when we stayed here...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audiodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
37
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My fiancé and I have stayed at The MainStay Suites,several times. Most of the staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the location is quiet. 24 hour coffee/ tea available and a hot breakfast is included. This hotel is a little pricier if you have pets, ( a pet fee applies),but worth every penny for the convenience of the location ( close to airport and Polo Park Shopping Center). Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wpg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

As a family of five, with three teens, this hotel has a great room option with 2 queen beds plus a sofabed (2 queen efficiency suite, max occupancy 6) which is a rare find. We always have to squish our family into a room with one kid on the floor or on a cot. The rooms are new, clean, and with a spacious floor plan. Plus buffet breakfast was included at the same or even lower rate than most other airport hotels in Winnipeg. The only drawback: no pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka-shi, Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel, very clean and comfortable. 4 of us stayed in one room with no problem. I think each room has a small kitchen, which is spotless. Breakfast is included and there are many options. They have a "Park and Fly" rate for about $30 more, but if you just book a normal rate, you can park there for $5 a day, so if you are away for less than 6 days it makes sense to do it that way. I had a slight problem on my stay as I booked one night as a regular night and the next night on a Park and Fly rate. The woman at the front desk misunderstood what I wanted, and then I misunderstood what she was trying to say, and she seemed a little upset when I asked her to change the rooms back to my original request. Anyways, the manager was there and he sorted everything out. Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickPyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2013 as part of their stay and fly package. The price for 2 vehicles and a room and ride was less expensive then airport parking and they drop you off and pick you up at the front doors. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Park and fly package was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We were stuck in Winnipeg due to bad weather to travel back to portage la prairie , Very nice and clean lots of space in the room very friendly and courteous service very affordable price and a good hot breakfast I recommended this hotel to anyone !! If I ever need to stay in Winnipeg will definitely stay there again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWong_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Pas, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great n spacious. Continental breakfast is great. Accommodating with airport transfers. Park and fly for cheap rates. Nice modern rooms. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Nice and clean

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Property: MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing