We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    104
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
95
67
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

best super 8 we stayed at & had fun and breakfast was good =

Staff very accomodating and helped us when we had serious car trouble and had to stay an extra day while chrysler dealer repaired our car while waiting for parts to be flown into Winnipeg

Room Tip: by phone 1800 number
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that our staff were accomodating. Have a SUPER summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Near the edge of town, nice quiet location but with plenty nearby .. walked over to Earl's to dine (they messed up my order so because I had to wait my full meal and drink was free, fabulous way to end another full day of driving) .. room was clean, AC worked .. had a great sleep and was on my way with a light breakfast to go .. good value.

Room Tip: all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie13Dec1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback. Have a GREAT summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were happy with our room, it was clean & bright. We arrived in Winnipeg later in the day. The girl at the desk was awesome. When I asked about nearby restaurants for dinner, she gave excellent directions to an area where there were 6 to choose from. In the morning, when we asked about a breakfast restaurant(too late for the continental), a different girl at the desk asked what kind of breakfast we liked and gave us excellent directions to the perfect breakfast restaurant. It was Canada day, so we were not sure how many would be available, so we really appreciated the help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff were able to play a valuable role during your stay in Winnipeg!
I hope you'll visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I believe first that the staff is more than exceptional they are pleasant and happy to please you. The room is clean and staff outstanding and friendly. The manager greets you with a smile every day! She is an amazing lady. We are pleased. And we know were to stay on our next visit to Winnipeg. I feel safe staying here while my husband is at work. I have no complaints just excellent job to the manager and her staff.

Steven & Ginette Rogers.

Room Tip: Just check in! Mine was the second floor king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad that we are meeting our goal of providing enjoyable stays for our guests. They are our number one priority and a greatly valued asset. We are honoured that you feel at home at the Super 8 Winnipeg, and we look forward to having you stay with us many more time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Although this hotel is on the edge of town and doesn't have a restaurant or bar attached it is a really comfortable place to stay while working in Winnipeg. Having a majority of contractors and out of town workers staying here during my visit I found the hotel quiet at night. This is a big bonus when trying to get a good nights sleep as most of the vacation and party crowd stay (and make late night noise) elsewhere in Winnipeg. The rooms are nice and have a fridge, flat screen TV, and keurig coffee maker. Beds are new and comfortable as well. I found the front desk staff (especially Monique) very friendly and helpful. She was always willing to call us a cab, help with directions and recommend places to go and see on our time off. Service with a smile above and beyond expected. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Winnipeg! We value your business.

I'm very glad to hear that you were impressed by our in-room amenities and that our noise rules helped you get the sleep you wanted.

I hope we'll see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlefork, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's on the east side of town on the highway into town, so perfect for people traveling through. Staff was helpful about ordering in food. The room was clean and updated, but the whole hotel smelled stale or like something I can't define (not garlic or mud or smoke). I eventually got used to it. The squeaking of the rail car breaks woke me up occasionally throughout the night/early morning. The breakfast was normal Super 8. Overall OK, but I would probably stay on the west side of town for better value if location wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you very much for deciding to stay at the Super 8 Winnipeg! We value your business.
I'm glad we were able to provide what you were looking for and we hope to see you again the next time you're in our neighborhood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Winnipeg West
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#35 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
12.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Winnipeg West
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Property: Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Address: 1485 Niakwa Rd E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East MB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note, property is under new management and converting to a Super 8 with expanded continental breakfast and new photos coming soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing