We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fiune Super 8” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Chassell, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fiune Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

One of the best Suoer 8 hotels I have stayed at. Very friendely staff. Very nice remodel job of as hotel that at one time had been a Super 8, then something else. Now back to better than either of the previous two hotels. You won't go wrong here if you are looking for a hotel on the far east side of Winnipeg htat is an easy off of Highway 17. We got here in what wold have been rush hour to go dowentown. By staying here, we were able to go downtown next morning when t raffic was light.

Room Tip: 150 is closest to lobby and front en trance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for that glowing revue! We're so glad you decided to give us a try!
We really enjoy our location on the East side of Winnipeg, and I know a lot of travelers like yourself do as well.
We look forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    103
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
94
67
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I decided to stay at this hotel again after a fantastic stay last year. I was not disappointed again! The rooms are being very well kept after their renovations the year before. My room had a very fresh smell to it and the addition of the Keurig coffee machine in my room was a pleasant surprise. I requested an iron and ironing board for my room and Monique brought it up even before I had a chance to unpack. Thank you very much Monique. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Tea-Saskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Super 8 Winnipeg again. I am very pleased that we not only met the high standards we created on your last visit, but to also exceeded them.
I am also glad that our Front Desk Service did not disappoint. I'll be sure to commend Monique on her prompt response to your request.
Our repeat customers are very important to us and I'm glad our operation is one that encourages people to come back whenever they are in the Winnipeg area.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Checked in on our way home from Montreal. It was about 8pm and there were no other customers inline or waiting, the Front Desk Attendant, Monique was quiert and not overly frinly but she was very helpful and not rude or anything.
The room we had was a 2 Queen pet friendly room. I loved the floors and the bed were very comfortable.
My only complaint would be the bathroom. It appears the other part of the room had all been updated but they did not do anything with the bathroom wich was dated and scuzzy. There were several strands of long dark hair on the bathroom floor so it was not swept/mopped at all. We doid not complain as it was late and didn't want to be a bother. Overall it was a nice stay and would stay again.
*A bonus would be a to put microwave in the room as there is a fridge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. It sounds like there were many things that made a positive impact.
I'm glad that Monique was able to help you during your time in Winnipeg, that you enjoyed our comfortable beds.
I'm very disappointed to hear that your room wasn't properly cleaned. We will bring this to the department's attention and see where our systems need a bit of tweaking.
I hope the rest of your trip has went smoothly and that we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Winnipeg West
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#12 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
12.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Winnipeg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#40 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Property: Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Address: 1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East MB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note, property is under new management and converting to a Super 8 with expanded continental breakfast and new photos coming soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing