We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with easy driving access (less than 1...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Winnipeg East
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 395 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The rooms are very clean.There is a train yard near bye but it did not interupt our stay.The staff are very freindly and very helpful.the rooms are comfortable,there is plenty of parking there is a few restaurants and stores near by.The free breakfast has a good selection and the rooms are very modern.We would stay there again .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you Hugh for sharing your great feedback. We appreciate it very much.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Have the BEST day!

Theressa Sexton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kyllikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The trains behind the motel kept us awake the whole night! There must be a main train switching hub behind the hotel. Maybe a high fence could be erected to reflect some of the offendoing noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business very much. Our Super 8 team does our best to ensure our guests get a good nights rest. I apologize this was not the case for you. We will look into what options might be available to detour the noise in the future.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write.
Have the BEST day!
Theressa Sexton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good value, good location for any one with business on the east side or heading to the beaches. Excellent staff. Rooms clean and in good condition. We will stay here next trip.
Manager and staff all very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you very for staying with the Super 8 Winnipeg! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maryjane K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this one on Hotels.com as a last minute place to stay. It was very clean, modern, and reasonably priced. We had our trailer with us and the parking lot had lots of room for us. Free wifi and breakfast were also great. Only downside would be having to lug our suitcases up the stairs :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northontmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about our hotel. We're glad you found us!
I'm glad our Wi-Fi and SuperStart breakfast were what you were looking for; their items that we are pretty proud of.
We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Winnipeg West
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#1 of 63 in Winnipeg
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
747 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
334 reviews
7.4 mi away
Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East

Address: 1485 Niakwa Rd E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Winnipeg, Super 8 Winnipeg East is now officially re-opened! Come enjoy a swim in our beautiful pool, rest in one of our double pillow-top mattresses, entertain yourself with our 50" HD Smart TVs, and eat from our amazing selection in our SuperStart breakfast! Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing