We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Winnipeg East
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this one on Hotels.com as a last minute place to stay. It was very clean, modern, and reasonably priced. We had our trailer with us and the parking lot had lots of room for us. Free wifi and breakfast were also great. Only downside would be having to lug our suitcases up the stairs :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northontmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about our hotel. We're glad you found us!
I'm glad our Wi-Fi and SuperStart breakfast were what you were looking for; their items that we are pretty proud of.
We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The Staff are all great and very accommodating. Location is excellent, easy to get to and close to everything.
We tried this hotel because we couldn't find another hotel close to the area we needed. We will now only stay here. Very glad we

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDRRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience here at the Super 8 Winnipeg! We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mcquarrb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here June 4 and we were overly satisfied with the new look. The rooms were so clean, the beds and pillows were to die for: (best sleep ever in a hotel). It was so quiet and the location was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Staff was more than accommodating. Holly and Monique were so pleasant. We definitely would go back. We have a dog and there was lots of room to take him out. The breakfast was sufficient. We would have liked to have a fridge in the room but they told me later we could have used the one in the kitchen. We did have a fancy coffee pot and the coffee was great. It was a short drive to where we had to be for appointments. We'll see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lariat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it very much. I will ensure to share this with our team including Holly and Monique. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a SUPER day!

Theressa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable. The Keurig in the room is a definite plus for coffee drinkers. Location is great - right off of the Trans Canada highway. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stadejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

THANK YOU so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it very much. Glad you enjoyed our fantastic beds.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Have a SUPER day!

Theressa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#2 of 63 in Winnipeg
221 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
734 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
191 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East

Address: 1485 Niakwa Rd E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $93 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Winnipeg, Super 8 Winnipeg East is now officially re-opened! Come enjoy a swim in our beautiful pool, rest in one of our double pillow-top mattresses, entertain yourself with our 50" HD Smart TVs, and eat from our amazing selection in our SuperStart breakfast! Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing