We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Redditt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The rooms were nicely decorated, modern, clean, and the staff is always pleasant and helpful! The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend this hotel. The only issue we had was the bath tub drain plugs did not work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I can assure you we have taken care of the plumbing issue. We look forward to seeing you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    106
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
107
72
25
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thompson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel room. The beds were very snuggly too! One downside was climbing stairs with several bags. However, if you don't mind a bit of work for a great night sleep then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: stick to the bottom floor if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALSBThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback!!!! We are sorry you had to carry up your luggage. In the future, we'd be happy to help with your bags next time you stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern MB
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel staff we very friendly, request for a play pen was filled before we got inside with our luggage! The beds were very comfortable. The hotel has recently gone under a top to bottom renovation, making it new and up to date. The only thing is the rooms are smaller. Kurig coffee makers in the room is a nice touch. Breakfast was typical continental style, toaster waffles, toast, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee.
No Pool or fitness room, but we were there just to sleep and shower, so it was great!

Room Tip: Choose a room with only one bed if you can get by, this might make the rooms feel a bit bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_Girl_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We cannot express enough how grateful we are. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at super 8 because we had a Dr. appt.
The staff is the greatest! This is the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in.
I recommend this place to anyone!
The contintental breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
THANK YOU so much for your feedback and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Leon, mb
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

With newly renovated rooms, better than expected..We have stayed at that hotel many times before the renos but it had become a dump! Rooms are well decorated, clean.new mattresses. Holly was great at the front desk, very helpful with weather & road conditions. Definetly not our last stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share about your experience!
Holly is certainly one of the gems we like to keep at our Front Desk. I'm glad she was able to have a memorable impact on your stay.
We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very satisfied with my room. Breakfast was great, room was clean.Very clean hotel and helpful staff It is very nice to have happy and smiling staff to deal with. This is not our last stay. We will be returning a number of times this year and hope that they will have room for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much! My staff will be very encouraged to read your words. They really do try to be the best hotel staff in Winnipeg, and it's very gratifying to know that it is appreciated.

I'm glad to hear that we've made a positive impression, and we're all looking forward to setting the bar even higher for your subsequent trips!

We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great newly renovated hotel...modern interiors and clean and fresh. It is a bit in the middle of no where but if you want to visit the "mint", it is very convenient. Best Super 8 I have seen and stayed in...would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teehee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are very proud of our building and the business we are building, and we're glad guests like yourself appreciate the work we're putting into it.

I hope we can have you back at our place real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Winnipeg West
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
12.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Winnipeg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#40 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#31 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Property: Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Address: 1485 Niakwa Rd E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East MB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note, property is under new management and converting to a Super 8 with expanded continental breakfast and new photos coming soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing