We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Winnipeg East
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the second Super 8 I've stayed at in two days and I was very satisfied with my room.
Breakfast was great, room was clean. LOVED the Keurig coffee maker in the room.
Our room was cold during the night but the low was -40 so it was cold outside as well.
I'd definitely stay again.
It was about $100 a night so reasonable.
BEWARE: when I called the number on yellowpages it connected me with a place called Motel 1. The reviews said that place had bedbugs so make sure it's the Super 8 you've called.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.

We thought the Keurigs would be an excellent addition to the rooms, and our guests have been telling us how much they appreciate them. I'm glad you like it too.

I'm glad you're having such great success with Super 8's. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 356 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very clean hotel and helpful staff It is very nice to have happy and smiling staff to deal with. This is not our last stay. We will be returning a number of times this year and hope that they will have room for us. The location was great for us as our family lives in the East side of Wpeg.A very clean quiet and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience with us. We're glad we could provide you with a warm, and happy place to stay. We look forward to having you out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The motel was very clean, the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. i was very impressed with the whole experience. It was in the right location for me as I had to head East on the Trans Canada Highway the next morning. The motel was very quiet. When I needed assistance the front desk people went out of their way to help even though they were unsuccessful.

Room Tip: I have nothing to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with everyone!
We knew that the hotel was in an awesome location we bought it, and now we want everyone to know that we are the perfect place to stay when you're on the East side of Winnipeg. Thanks so much for helping spread the word!
We hope to see you again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very nice stay, right at holiday season. Alan from the front desk was very helpful and kind. Would definately stay again as the location suits us well. About half way between Regent and St Vital shopping centres, can choose to go either place.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrap_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right, we've got several great shopping centres all within a short drive from our location.
Alan certainly loves serving people, and he's a valuable player on our team. I'm glad he could help make your stay memorable!
We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wow what a difference, if the phrase " ugly duck into a Swan " works, this is it.
We have stayed at this location many times and it just got worse and worse to the point where we found somewhere else which was very inconvenient as we like the Regent shopping area.
Heard that this motel had been returned back to a Super 8 we thought we would give it another try.
Again WOW what a difference, everything was perfect from the front desk, service, Beds the room.
This is again our Super Hotel in the city of Winnipeg

Room Tip: Just ask to see the room you are going into, if you are not happy , they will change it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review!

We were open for about a month after we purchased the building, getting a feel for what we wanted to change. The renovation process was something spectacular to be a part of. Super 8 had just recently rolled out the "new look" for their properties, and it was exciting to take their plans and apply them throughout the building.

And the difference speaks for itself. We are constantly hearing our return guests saying, "Wow. This place is totally different!"

We're honoured to be your "Super Hotel" in Winnipeg, and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

What once was a dump, is now a very nice place! Couldn't believe how nice the hotel is! Would highly recommend, when we arrived front desk was very helpful..did I mention the price! You really can't beat 75.00 a night for what should be easily 100.00..room decor is very modern, beds are brand new and comfy..every detail has not been over looked! I think I found a new place to stay permanently!

Room Tip: Book 204, awesome room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic recommendation!

We are very proud of what we have turned the place into, and we are equally happy that guests appreciate the work and effort we expend to make their stay enjoyable.

We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I booked this hotel as it was quite cheap and quite near the Royal Canadian Mint, which I wanted to visit. The room was really spacious with two double beds and a big widescreen TV. An added bonus was a terrific view of the Symington freight yard, so I could see rail wagons being marshalled over the hump in the yard - this was fascinating! But the soundproofing is very good so you don't hear it unless you open the window! Breakfast is basic but there is a microwave that you can use at any time if you want to heat something up. The whole property is clean and well maintained and I'd be quite happy to say here again.

Room Tip: For railfans, ask for an upstairs room on the right-hand side (looking at the hotel from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numismatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm also glad you had the unexpected pleasure of railfanning while staying with us. It is a wonder to watch how they move so much around those yards.
I hope the rest of your stay in Canada was equally enjoyable. Hopefully we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#1 of 63 in Winnipeg
219 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
333 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
190 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East

Address: 1485 Niakwa Rd E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $102 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Winnipeg, Super 8 Winnipeg East is now officially re-opened! Come enjoy a swim in our beautiful pool, rest in one of our double pillow-top mattresses, entertain yourself with our 50" HD Smart TVs, and eat from our amazing selection in our SuperStart breakfast! Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing