We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SATISFIED WHAT WE HAVE PAID FOR” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
winnipig
1 review
“SATISFIED WHAT WE HAVE PAID FOR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hi im so happy with ur motel location and ur motel name super 8 is really Amazing Superb.Im quite satisfy with ur services and ur rooms decoration.Washrooms and rooms are very clean and when i came in my room,i was feeling that now i'm in my own home.Everything is looking same as my home.I'm so exicted to stay here whenever i have work in Winnipeg.

Room Tip: convient,clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I thank you very much for your kind words and appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Super 8 Winnipeg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Have the BEST day!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Super 8 Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    103
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
94
67
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was beautiful for the amount I paid wasn't expecting the room we got. It was clean and nicely decorated. Staff were very accommodating and polite. Will defiantly be staying there again. When we arrived Al greeted us with a smile and was excellent at his job. The next morning coffee was great and we had a wonderful sleep. Looking forward to my next visit there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Young123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Super 8 Winnipeg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed the Coffee and the comfortable beds.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Super 8 Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We found the super 8 to be a very clean and nice place to stay the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the help very friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East MB, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Super 8Winnipeg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Theressa Sexton
General Manager
Super 8 Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Winnipeg West
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#12 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
12.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Winnipeg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#40 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East MB

Property: Super 8 Winnipeg East MB
Address: 1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East MB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note, property is under new management and converting to a Super 8 with expanded continental breakfast and new photos coming soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg East MB Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing