We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here for just one night but wished I would've stayed longer! The front desk staff were super helpful, room was beautiful and clean. Didn't get a chance to go to the restaurant area, but it looked wonderful.

Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliannaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hi Julianna, thank you for your great review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here so much! We look forward to seeing you next time you are through and to make your next stay even better.

Sincerely

Tom Caramanos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 203 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The front office staff are excellent. Very friendly and efficient!

However, the food in the brunch on Sunday was over cooked and dried out. Expensive. Coffee and tea cold in dispensers. Serving staff very pleasant and polite. Food from the menu is better!

Cleaning staff was at the door twice on Sunday at 10:00 am to do room. Second lady in five minutes looked quite annoyed that I politely told her to come back later. She frowned and said "When?!" Yikes, checkout isn't till 12;00 pm.

Also, cleaning staff didn't replace coffee cups in room on the second day of our stay. We stayed three nights.

Air in room is quite dry and every morning I woke up with what I thought was a cold.

I think management needs to fine tune the details of this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank googled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and the front office staff, we all really appreciate that.

I see you feel the brunch was over cooked and dried out. It’s actually not a brunch that we have but a breakfast buffet, as there are no lunch items available at this time. I’m not sure I understand this as there are many different items we offer, for the Sunday breakfast buffet; surely you aren’t saying that every item was over cooked? I was present that day and the Chefs were constantly bringing out fresh food throughout the breakfast, so I don’t know how you could feel the food was dry. If you did perhaps come across an item that you felt was dry, the staff would have been more than happy to bring you whatever you wanted immediately, had you asked.

As for the coffee and tea being cold: my Food and Beverage Director remembers you, and the coffee you speak of was not part of the brunch, that is brought around constantly, it was the to-go station. The dispensers we use are of high efficiency and hold their heat for several hours, even though the coffee and tea is brought out fresh and hot constantly, as the food for the buffet is. If you felt the temperature was not up to your standards all you had to do was ask one of the many servers or managers that were on duty that day, and I'm positive they could have helped you out.

Please feel free to drop into my office if you are back this way, or to call me regarding this at anytime

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
2042757711

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent a night here on our drive from Ottawa to Edmonton. It's conveniently located off the highway and has a few eating places in walking distance. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Easily the best night sleep we had on the trip! The bed and pillows were very inviting and comfy after many hours in the car. Would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Tina_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Tina

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. The Four Points comfort bed is second to none and most say it is like sleeping on a cloud. Many of our guests are on an east and west trip across Canada as well and I'm glad our location suited your plans. We are also only 15 minutes out of downtown and 1 minute from the new Stadium at the U of M, should you ever have the need. Hope to see you again when you are back out this way from Ottawa.

Sincerely

Tom Caramanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

For all the hype Sheraton hotels would have you believe, this wasn't worth it. The staff at front desk was more like a robot, we had to wait several minutes for someone to appear. The room was nice but the air conditioner had a mind of it's own. We, like most travellers, like some white noise so we like to leave the fan on to cover others slamming doors, coughing etc. We were told that it's hotel policy to not make that available? You don't get a complimentary breakfast either. Ok fine we like Hamptons much better, your loss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

To WayneNHez

Hello and thank you for your review.

I wanted to apologize for the front desk agent who was apparently like a robot the day of your check in. Everybody has a bad day once in a while I suppose. As a Starwood hotel, we do take our daily operations very very seriously, and operate with the highest of standards and training.
As far as the air conditioner having a mind of its own. The units we have in our guest rooms are standard Hvac units that you will find in most hotels worldwide. There is a fan setting for your white noise and it makes absolutely no sense that someone would tell you “that it's hotel policy to not make that available”.
To address, your free breakfast expectations. We are a full service, four star hotel and do not offer complimentary breakfast, like Super 8 or Best Western motels do. Complimentary breakfast is available with specific breakfast package rates, or if I buy it for you.

If you are ever back out this way, I would like to buy you breakfast.

Please feel free to call me at any time to discuss

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
2042757711

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I will preface by saying I always stay at the Hilton group when I can - due to my diamond status. However there was no Hilton group hotel away from the Airport and I didnt want to drive 30 min each way to the company I was visiting. I was pleasantly surprised. The check-in was courteous and quick and my room was nice. Wi Fi was included and the dinner I had bought to my room was good. I also used the gym -which was fine & the pool looked nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

To Lillystu

I read your review on Trip Advisor and I am glad you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. It means a great deal to all of us, when we hear back from satisfied guests. Some call the Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South a hidden gem. It is great you have diamond status with another hotel group but did you know the SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) program is best in the world for 8 years now. It is free to sign up, if you already have not and you can be a Platinum or Gold guest with Starwood in no time. Your SPG points can be redeemed at any Starwood hotel or Resort worldwide.

Hope to see you again soon

Tom Caramanos
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mother rented a hotel for my family to come for a visit to see her in Winnipeg before we left to BC for the remainder of the summer. Having never stayed at this particular hotel and not knowing much about it, she decided to go ahead and try. We were very happy that we did! The rooms are very nicely furnished, and very clean. The lobby is nice and open and the staff were very friendly. The pool area is large and open, and very nice. I especially liked the equipment in the fitness room, it was very well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Mandy

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel, I am so glad you had a great stay. We enjoy very much having guests like you and your family, stay with us. Hopefully we will see you all again soon.

Sincerely
Tom Caramanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time. Great location if you want to be in close proximity to the new stadium, it is relatively close to St Vital shopping centre, the box stores on Kenaston/McGillivray and IKEA.
Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean, had the amenities we wanted and was comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a large walk in shower. The hotel was very quiet, we didn't"t hear hallway noises or the elevator which was located next to our room.
We didn't use the hotel facilities so can't comment on pools, lounge, restaurant but wouldn't hesitate to book here agin based on this experience,

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Drydenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello Drydenite
I received your great review on Trip Advisor and wanted to personally thank you for the nice words. We take pride in making the hotel the best it can be and really appreciate the feedback. It is a great advertising piece you wrote for me and I think I’ll use it sometime! Hope to see you again real soon.

Take care

Tom Caramanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
191 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Address: 2935 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $98 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South is conveniently located adjacent to the South Perimeter Highway/ Trans Canada Bypass, and the main highway to/from US on Interstate 29 (Highway 75 in Canada), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg South Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing