We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Value, Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed June 5, 2013

For an out of the way hotel, the Four Points Sheraton in South Winnipeg provides great value. The hotel seems new and the rooms are very clean and updated. We stayed there as we were attending a wedding about 30 minutes away. There is a nice lounge and restaurant and the staff are very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Winnipeg area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakvilleGirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Oakville Girl_13

I have read your review and we really appreciate your kind words. We have recently recieved the Excellence award from Trip Advisor, thanks to our friends like you! We are a bit out of downtown in the quiet suburbs as you know, and the area is quickly developing around us with many great things, including the new Investors Group football stadium and entertainment complex.

Hope to see you again soon, next time you are back out this way.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very nice looking hotel with a small bar and cool pool with coloured lights. There is also a hot tub. The showers are equipped with high quality shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in a dispenser. The beds were INCREDIBLE. Location is great because it's not too far into the city, but there are still plenty of nearby restaurants, stores, and a liquor mart next door. One negative point was that the thicker curtains are restrained and therefore could not close to block out the light that shone in. Also, the heater kept coming on even though we turned it off so the heat kept us up all night.

Room Tip: The pool is on the second floor, so if you want to be nearby that's the spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHBH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this property - the first being a few weeks ago. During that stay, I visited the lounge to grab a bite and watch some sports on TV. Having asked for a recommendation from the staff on what was good, I ordered the fish and chips. Quite possibly, it was the worst I've ever had. Doughy and soft - full of breading and lacking on fish. When I was asked how it was and I gave my honest feedback, the waiter shrugged and offered to have another order cooked which I declined.

What really has motivated me to write a review is my experience tonight. I just laid down to go to sleep and I felt that the mattress was damp. Much to my horror, when I pulled back the bedding, I found the mattress soaked in urine. Saturated. How this made it past housekeeping I do not know, which begs the question, how clean is everything else?

I have changed rooms and expect some sort of compensation in the form of SPG points, but due to this most recent experience, I will never stay at this Four Points ever again and will recommend that my work colleagues stay away as well.

As a traveller who spends upwards of 100 nights in hotels every year, this is probably the most disgusting experience I have ever had.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank threejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

To Mr. threejack

I appreciated the chance to speak with you directly about this situation and to share with you the results of our investigation. Once again the room you were in was vacant for the 4 days prior to your arrival. Obviously with your review here, you are still dissatisfied even though you accepted Starpoints and your room was fully comped.

As far as your dissatisfaction with the battered 'Fish and Chips" you ordered, having too much batter. The menu description states, "Beer Battered Cod". In the future, I do recommend the pickerel dish with no batter, if you like fish.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, we did recently receive the award of excellence from Trip Advisor and hope you'll give us another chance. I appreciated speaking with you directly about this situation. Please know that you can always contact me personally in the future should your travel plans ever take you back to Winnipeg.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights after a not so nice stay at another hotel up the street. Staff were pleasant, helpful, courteous and remembered our names. Rooms large, clean, beautifully decorated and most importantly very quiet! Sheets and bedding luxurious. Best price of any hotel in south Wpg too. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Become a Starwood Preferred Guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Cor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the Four Points while in Winnipeg on a week long business trip. The hotel was exceptionally clean with quiet rooms that allowed for a good night sleep. All the staff that I encountered where friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Winnipeg. The only suggestion for improvement for this hotel would be the addition of safes in the room as I found I was more comfortable carrying my passport with me instead of leaving it in the room, but if there had been a safe I wouldn't have hesitated utilizing the safe for my passport and other valuables.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The one outstanding feature of this hotel is the quietness of the rooms. Being a newly refurbished property it offers all the amenities of a modern transitional style hotel with a great staff. Whether your there for one night or a meeting, the hotel is an ideal fit for any business traveller or local wedding facility. I was especially impressed with the design of the lounge bar, offering an open concept with comfortable sofa and chairs. I highly recommend this hotel for the location, free parking and great staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Basic hotel that covers your need, located close to the Manitoba University. Parking was free, they had a little gym, that was clean and a pool. It seemed a little older and a little far from downtown. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curious106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#33 of 63 in Winnipeg
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Address: 2935 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $102 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South is conveniently located adjacent to the South Perimeter Highway/ Trans Canada Bypass, and the main highway to/from US on Interstate 29 (Highway 75 in Canada), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg South Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing