We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
Nearby Hotels
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
79
84
32
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
84
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvlt loungehot tubroom servicebusiness hotelfitness roombusiness trippleasant stayupon checkgreat sleepexcellent staybeds were very comfortableeasy accessvery nice hotelstarwoodperimeterstadium
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is great value for the money. Had no issues staying at this hotel. The room was large clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is a short drive to Winnipeg's downtown plus a lot of restaurants and shopping.

The hotel has free parking and had a nice pool with hot tub. Overall I would definitely stay again since it was everything I expected from a Starwood hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal_native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Hi ! Thank you for this great review and helping make us # 5 of 57 hotels here in Winnipeg. it means a lot to all of us, when our guests can enjoy all the hard work we put in and also recognize how great the Starwood brand is all over he world.

Hope to see you again soon

Tom Caramanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have been traveling for a month now, from Ohio to Alaska and back to Ohio. Our stay here was excellent. We arrived very late because of a "bump in the road" and the front desk was very nice and offered a late check out since we arrived in the wee hours of the morning. This place was very clean, quiet and nice. We would stay here again if ever in Winnipeg. Thumbs Up to Sheraton!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you very much for the "Excellent" review, the staff and I really appreciate you taking the time to do this.

see you soon

Sincerely

Tom Caramanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here last week for 1 night. The front desk staff were friendly and polite . The room is in good size, clean and updated. The King size bed is so comfortable. Only small Con here, is when we ordered room service we were ask to call again as the person taking the orders was out buying something and then when we ordered for two breakfast...only one came up (didnt bother calling down to inquire as we were only charge for one and it would mean another 20 mins wait if we ordered again) - no biggie though.
All in all, we liked the hotel..would consider staying here again :)

We won this stay thru a bid so for the money we paid, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audiodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this facility for most of a week in June 2012. My brother-in-law from Calgary stayed there for three days at the same time - we were there for a family wedding. We found the rooms small and cluttered with no place to use a computer that didn't block access through the whole room. An 18" closet rod is not adequate for a couple in town for a week for a wedding. The website infers that a refrigerator can be had from housekeeping but the truth is that only a few rooms have them and they were all taken. Not once during our stay did the ground floor bar stay open until its advertised closing time and, when we asked at the front desk, we were told that once it is closed it is closed; nobody ever told us that we could get a nightcap in the "casino" in the next room. My brother in law wanted a shirt pressed and took it to the front desk at about 3:00 pm asking that it not be sent out is it could not be back by noon the next day. The information in the room says "in by 11, back by 7" so the request was not unreasonable. When he inquired at about 9:00 the next day, the little man in the office behind the front desk flew out and gave him nothing but attitude saying he had no control over the laundry service. The shirt came back after we had gone the wedding and was waiting at the front desk. when we returned; fortunately I had taken two shirts and was able to lend him one. We were very unhappy with the whole performance. I will not return and my brother in law will but only because he has points to use up.

Room Tip: Other properties are vastly preferable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank big-macm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were greeted by friendliest front desk clerk we have ever had! We love the fresh relaxing decor from the entrance to our room. The pool was relaxing, plenty of towels available. Nice gym with nice equipment. The on site restaurant was handy, we were happy to just stay, eat, and relax. I recommend their breakfast wrap. My Reuben sandwich needed more of the homemade sauerkraut, ask for more on the side! Great looking lunches as we passed by others! The front clerk can recommend good food to eat the hotel restaurant. There was an on-site bar, which we did not use and a gaming room which we did not use both looked very nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We travel often for many reasons, this last trip was for both business and pleasure. We traveled on our motorcycles this time, which they welcomed!

Room Tip: Any room will be fine...ours was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Booking the room late there was only 2 queen beds left for the 2 of us. Not our favorite style, but it worked and was comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhiteSands2envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Hello Whitesandenvy

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Four Points Winnipeg South. It really makes it all worthwhile to hear our guests have enjoyed their interaction with our associates and the facilities here as well! My door is always open and I would love to meet you next time you are through this way.

Thank you for this great review

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews