We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Winnipeg - Airport West
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$117
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Winnipeg(Winnipeg)
$237
$150
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Garry Hotel(Winnipeg)
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
117
128
50
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
128
50
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay structurekids eat freeboston pizzapirates coveunderground parkingping pongpool arealife jacketsfamily friendly hotelportage avefront desk staffhotel restaurantbedroom suiterooms are cleanpull out couchhot tubfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 332 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Visited Winnipeg for a wedding (coming from the U.S.) and stayed at this hotel.

The rooms were very spacious, the front desk was very p,easing. Nice restaurant - we ate. Real fast there and it was prepared well and a good value.

Extra fun - this hotel has a small bank of slot machines (VLT)! A number of other hotels in Winnipeg have this entertainment too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmeldaBlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbmcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg - Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear EmeldaBlaine,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay in Winnipeg. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed yourself and I really appreciate your comments on our staff. Everyone tries very hard to ensure all of our guests are comfortable.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return visit.

Respectfully,
Bruce MacKay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Awesome experience. The staff go the extra mile and are extremely helpful and friendly.

The restaurant services a fantastic breakfast!
Would definitely recommend this location. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.

Room Tip: get an executive room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbmcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg - Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Margc_11
Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts of our team. Everyone works extremely hard to ensure your experience is a pleasant one.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Respectfully,
Bruce MacKay
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

stayed here in August 2013 for 6 nights. found the hotel great. checking in went very smoothly and the staffon the desk were excellent. Room was very nice,had been updated,very clean and lots of space. Could have used more hangers though,I guess I could have asked for more,most hotels never have enough,especially if you are there for then one night. The hotel was very busy but didn't have any problems with noise,especially as there were many kids running around. Used my points for this stay,so it was especially good value.

Room Tip: I always go to the highest floor available
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbmcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg - Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear cznana,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with everyone. We are extremely pleased that you chose us for your home away from home. I am sorry we did not provide enough hangers for your stay. Next time you are in please let us know and we will ensure they get to your room as quickly as you do.
Thank you again for staying and we look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully,
Bruce MacKay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is great hotel on the west side of Winnipeg. We stay there often when going to concerts or a hockey game as we do not like being on the highway after a nice social evening out. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant serves up a delicious prime rib dinner.

Room Tip: The Park and Fly rate is a good deal. You get a ride to and from the airport with friendly service from the driver.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbmcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg - Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Dianne D,
Thank you so much for your kind words. it is always a pleasure knowing that we can assist you in addition to providing you a home away from home. Yes, our Park and Fly is the best deal and is very popular among our out of town guests. As well, our Prime Rim dinner is amazing.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we look forward to your return visit.
Respectfully,
Bruce MacKay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel in March 2013 to celebrate our daughter's 4th birthday. My children refer to this hotel as the "frog" hotel because of the frog waterslide in the pool area. You know it is a great hotel when your kids keep asking to return back to it, and can pick it out while driving along Portage Ave. Staying at this hotel to have their birthday parties has become a bit of a tradition for us as their birthdays are during the winter, and this hotel has so much fun activities to offer! I really appreciate that there is a nice small pool for young children and a baby area in the Pirate's Cove. I also like that the Pirate's Cove covers an extensive age range for fun play, younger children and older children alike can have fun there, even us adults do!

The fitness centre has been renovated and looks great, the equipment is nice as well. The renovations all over the hotel look great, it is a nice update and suits the property and brand well. Thanks for always providing such great service!

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club Gold member, ask about extended check-out hours if needed, this has helped us in the past when we had appointments in the later afternoon with nowhere else to go.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbmcha, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg - Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mandy W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on your most recent stay with us. We love to hear that our kids and guests have favourite names for the hotel. Being part of this neighbourhood for so many years makes a visit feel like you are coming home.
We have worked very hard with the renovations with our guests needs in mind and we have more to come.
Thank you for your ongoing support over the years and we look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully,
Bruce MacKay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews