We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Choice!!! MaureenG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great Choice!!! MaureenG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After cancelling 2 other places - not knowing the city - I was extremely happy with this "shot in the dark". The hotel offered every amenity I needed. It was clean, quiet and well situated. The most noteworthy issue for me was the professional and accommodating staff. In particular, Valerie (front desk night staff) was a pleasure. She was not only kind and friendly - she was very helpful to us. Great impression made - will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Mine was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    86
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
48
46
43
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel during the sale of our home. The hotel has been recently renovated. We booked a suite which was very large. The room itself was very average. The suite had a strange layout so that if you were in the living room area you had to walk all the way through the bedroom to use the washroom. As soon as the housekeeping staff came onto the floor to begin work it was very loud. We could hear everything happening outside of the room in the room. When we showered in the morning the water was very brown. As a former resident of Winnipeg I know that this is a city problem but still very off-putting in a hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel has been recently updated. Approx. 5 min from Downtown. Room was reasonable and parking was easy. The only negative is I could clearly hear anyone was walked/ talked in the hallway that passed my room. Otherwise for the $$ I paid, not bad and the staff were good to me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Default12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel in Winnipeg for business purposes. The location is close to where I need to be also only a few minute drive to downtown. The staff at this hotel do a very good job to make sure the guest are happy. The hotel is clean, breakfast area clean and lounge food is good.
Hotel its self is average. Staff on the other hand are above average (Siamack) always meets me with a professionalism and friendly welcome. Dave D. Ontario

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok. I was not sure about the area but all was fine. There are lots of signs to not leave valuables in your car. Room was ok. Breakfast was fine. I' D go back for $70 again but not over $100.It is relatively centrally located

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LacombeFamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeshore, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. What was really impressive was the exceptional customer service by Valerie at the front desk. She was friendly, courteous and I felt welcomed. The rooms were nice and had many of the amenities that are appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent four day at this hotel during a recent trip to Winnipeg. If you plan to eat sleep and leave then have at it. I would never willing buy this hotel at full price. The rooms are small, but neat. The fitness center is a joke. Priceline considers this hotel a 3 star I would say it more of a 2 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#12 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
St. James Industrial
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing