We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Lakeshore, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. What was really impressive was the exceptional customer service by Valerie at the front desk. She was friendly, courteous and I felt welcomed. The rooms were nice and had many of the amenities that are appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    94
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
49
54
43
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent four day at this hotel during a recent trip to Winnipeg. If you plan to eat sleep and leave then have at it. I would never willing buy this hotel at full price. The rooms are small, but neat. The fitness center is a joke. Priceline considers this hotel a 3 star I would say it more of a 2 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Rooms were clean and we were taken care of very good. Frank gave us suggestions on eating places and places to go. We enjoyed our stay. We would probably choose this motel on our next visit to Winnipeg.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hello, I just stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites, and we found it awesome. It is an older building but, totally renovated. We were greeted with great people.Our Room was a the Egyptian Theme Room, very cool. King size bed with hottub in room. Clean and very comfy bed. Bathroom needs a bit more counterspace but, it was o.k! There is also a great Pub, which you dont' see, but a door, and inside it was great. Great food and drinks, service was fast and the girls always had a smile on their faces. We had room service, which also was fantastic!! No complaints, would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I want to thank all the staff, especially Adi at the Front desk for exceptional service. Adi is always very quick, friendly, and does a great job. The only place I stay in Winnipeg. Awesome Job guys. See you soon.

Pat P.
Medicine Hat

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a fantastic weekend away at the Quality Inn in Winnipeg. The manager, Ginna, was very helpful in the room selection for a romantic get away. The Egyptian theme room was excellent with a nice hot tub. The location is very convenient and the Winn City Pub was lots of fun. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lundphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The title of this review says it all, these are the only good things I can say about this property, for the price point there are many great options, this was not one of them. There was hair on the shower wall when I arrived and it was there for three days before I cleaned it myself.

Service was great, I requested a second blanket and it was delivered very quickly. The reason for this, a very, very loud heating unit that would come on every 3-5 minutes, poor layout of the room has the bed less than 9 inches from the heater. And the desk at the foot of the bed, you could not even sit in the desk chair.

Housekeeping would not even provide the most basic service. Empty coffee cups and water glasses were left in the room every day, (they were paper and could have been thrown away easily) the coffee supplies and cups were in disarray almost daily.

When the bed was made, the extra blanket was in a pile on the sofa or bed rather than making the bed with it.

The front desk staff were great, very friendly and welcoming.

The daily breakfast was ok, nothing amazing, coffee not so good, but a good variety of hot and cold breakfast.

I certainly would not recommend this property unless serious improvements are made.

I know I am told if I don't say anything when i'm there nothing can be done, a guest should NEVER have to ask or complain about what should be the most absolute basic service at any hotel.

Room Tip: beds were good, the king room layout was terrible, perhaps a queen or two doubles is arranged better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing