We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 days in winnipeg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“6 days in winnipeg”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very courteous and helpful. We especially enjoyed the 7am breakfasts, and the "cook" was very attentive to the cleanliness and the restocking of the self-serve kitchen. Carol, I believe, was most helpful with the making of the waffles.

We will go there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    98
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
57
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel the front desk staff was overwhelmed with the phone and a person at the desk however did not take long to service me. Good location and even though it is on a busy street I did not hear too much noise. The room was small but so clean and fresh. My son noticed a Febreze sheet in the air unit which made the room smell fantastic and clean. Had to do laundry and for the service it was expensive had to pay twice to get my clothes dry should be an included service for free if the machines are not new models otherwise guests are left feeling ripped off. Overall very nice hotel and cleanliness could not be beat!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsons76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was not impressed with the room we stayed in for a 7 night stay with my 5 children. The fridge did not work too well, it was dripping and the freezer compartment was completely iced up on arrival and iced up right away after I thawed it.
The toilet plugged up, the water was yellow and the staff did not seem too surprised about this (as if this happens regularly). Even after running the water much longer than the recommended 10 minutes it was still yellow and a couple of days later it was even worse. None of us wanted a shower with this water. I was not content with the explanation I received for this.
The internet was not reliable and missing for hours in a row and the room (suite) was small and not modern.
The room cleaning staff seemed stressed and was reluctant to stop for a few seconds to help us with our small requests (e.g.. a role of toilet pater or a garbage bag) - they told us that they were on a time limit to clean each room - well it made us miss the smiles and eagerness to help us from other hotels.
There was other little things that were not the best but the breakfast was very good when the main breakfast-lady (I believe her name was Carol) was there. She did a great job and was friendly. It was different on her days off. Missed her smile and attentiveness and the food seemed better when she was there.
I booked a room with kitchenette because of the dietary needs of one of my children and was happy I could prepare my own meals. The kitchenette hat the essential equipment but it was not outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel on Pembina Hwy. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff at front desk very helpful. I enjoyed a hot breakfast every morning. The parking lot is well lite and safe. I have stayed at this hotel before and was not disappointed when I stayed again. My next visit to Winnipeg I will be staying at the Quality Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: On back side away from Pembina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is five star. We travel with a pet and she is made feel just as welcome as us, she even gets a welcome basket with treats. The front desk staff are second to NONE. Your pleasant stay appears to be job one for them. This trip we had a trailer with us and parking was no problem. We have stayed here before and once again the room was super clean and comfortable. Although we didn't have the breakfast this time we have in the past and it has a great selection and lots of it. Did find the Wi-Fi a little slow this time but would not let that bother me about booking here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Clean hotel, lots of parking, good complimentary breakfast. Free wi-fi but slow at times . Room was small but clean. Staff friendly. Location was excellent as it was accessible to many venues in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

As a citizen of Winnipeg I didn't stay at the hotel. However I had dealings with it.

Recently I had the misfortune of losing my cellphone. Thanks to the involvement of Siamack and Keith I was able to not only retrieve it but also to thank the person staying at the hotel who found my phone.

While there I decided to take a tour in case visiting relatives needed a place to stay. I found the rooms that I saw to be clean with ample space.

Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank norma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
680 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#31 of 63 in Winnipeg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing