We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great care!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great care!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was staying at this hotel because I had work getting done where I live, there was this employee Val who helped me when I needed some directors and was so kind. The place was clean, and my room was great! There is a place to eat attached as well. Great location for bus services too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    86
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
48
47
43
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

As I said a solid 3 star property. Front Desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Bar staff was friendly, some of the bar tenders were little aloof, you could tell they do cater to their locals. Which is important for the bar. Breakfast, started at 7 am. Thought most places start their breakfasts at 630am at least. Never got a chance to try it. Starting out at 7am or for a 730 meeting or convention is not unheard of these days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night last weekend and it was ok. The (king) room was clean (but a bit dated) and the staff was friendly. I like the fact that there was a fridge in the room and that wifi is for free.
The only thing we noticed was that the rooms were noisy, when people walked and talked in the hallway you could easily hear them. It didn't keep us awake but I guess if you're sensitive to that it would bug you.
We didn't have breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeppeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel to take in a convention in Winnipeg. The staff was courteous and friendly. The furnishings were adequate we had a king size bed and a twin sofa couch that could be a small bed if needed. Didn't get a fridge though which I thought they could add to the rooms The hot breakfast was better than most, my husband was happy with the selections. I would definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013PlayaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was so nice and welcoming coming into this Inn after a terrible road trip. The front desk Lady; Valerie, was absolutly the most friendlyiest and most helpful hotel receptionest I have ever met. We arrived well after midnight and we were so tired but seeing her cheerful face when we came in was great. She was very welcoming and also made my dog the happyest boy as well. If I am ever in the Winnipeg area ever again, I will definatly be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had the chance to stay at this Quality Inn and Suites for 12 nights on business. I wasn't disappointed. The room was spacious, the staff helpful and every morning an excellent hot breakfast. Carol was amazing! Would definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillam, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would like to express my gratitude towards the very professional and friendly staff and especially the general manager, Ginna Sapohznik.
This hotel has a very good geographical location. For instance, 10 min from Downtown, 15 min to the Airport, 15 min to the football stadium, etc.
This hotel has very reasonable room rates and very convenient needs, such as a complimentary breakfast (similar to homemade), a free high speed internet, laundry services, a restaurant that offers a decent menu with a full bar and so on.
We have been staying in this hotel often for many years and we were satisfied every single time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanLisak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#12 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
St. James Industrial
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Canada, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing