We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Saint-Hubert, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My home away from home...”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was fortunate enough to call the Quality Inn on Pembina my temporary home for 4 weeks. First off, the hotel has a great atmosphere! Sure there are no sweeping views, but downtown Winnipeg (and its many sights) is an easy 10 minutes away, and for those blustery days, the Winn City Pub offers a decent menu with a full bar with no need to leave the building. It comfortably accommodated myself and my co-workers after many a long days work. The highlight of my visit however was Carol, the unbelievably friendly weekday breakfast hostess. She always welcomed us with a smile and was eager to accommodate our needs. Truth is, it's just nice to start your day with a friendly face when you're so far away from home and missing family. The Quality Inn made me feel comfortable for my entire stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a fuss-free place to stay while visiting the 'Peg.

Room Tip: Obviously I would suggest a room as far from the elevators as possible because, as in any other hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    99
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
50
60
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Whenever we visit Winnipeg we always stay here, and I would definitely recommend this Quality Inn to all of my friends. The rooms are very clean and bright, all updated and awesome. There is a bar connected to the hotel, and the staff there are very courteous and fun! Great service! The front desk staff were extremely polite and very helpful, especially one young woman (I believe her name was Adi). There is also breakfast at the hotel, which we had every morning. It was always stocked and fresh and the woman running the breakfast was also super kind and awesome.

Overall this is a wonderful hotel, and I would definitely definitely recommend staying here! We don't go anywhere else when in Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Get a room facing downtown for a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1990VanCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum Coulee, Manitoba, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The quietest most relaxing suite i have ever had.
definitely coming back! Payment was smooth and no hassles .
Very informative staff at check in quick and helpful service.
wish i had money to have a room there more often!
Tastefully decorated suites!
Absolutely loved it!
Breakfast was one of the best i ever compared to any other motels i have stayed at.

Room Tip: Suites at the end of the aisle makes for some very relaxing couple only nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenton N Justi... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

There's really not much to say. Great room, comfortable bed, and plenty of parking behind the hotel. The pub downstairs is a great place to chat, shoot some pool, and have a drink. Well worth the price!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 6onald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here in late December and, as always, we were not on expense account. The parking lot is easy to enter and exit, with ample parking. it is almost walking distance to Grant Park Plaza shopping and next door to Gimli fish retail, both being pluses. The room was comfortable and bright. The WIFI signal in the room was strong. It is quite close to Osborne Village, if that is important to you. The free breakfast was better than most. The reception was efficient and cheerful. I'd rather be here than at Portage and Main. There is no polo but there is a pub/billiard parlor. The price was reasonable for Winnipeg. We would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was in Winnipeg on business and had the pleasure of staying at the Quality Inn for the 2 weeks I was in town. The service was fantastic. I had the opportunity of dealing with several of the reception staff (primarily Patti & Adi) as well as the Guest Service Manager (Keith) and General Manager (Gina) - all of whom went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious and just varied enough to keep my taste buds happy day after day. Not to mention the delightful weekday "breakfast lady" Carol who was lovely to deal with.

The rooms I stayed in were clean & comfortable. The area was quiet enough considering the location of the hotel itself. Conveniently located for my purposes.

Overall, it was a great stay. Felt right at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hi, I was in this property for about 3 weeks of December on Official Trip. The hotel has a good ambiance with friendly staff. The room was pretty neat and actually it was with a kitchen. In fact, it had become a 2 room suite for me. The hotel provides free complimentary breakfast which is best part. Especially, I cannot forget to mention about Carol, a sweet lady who was in charge of arranging breakfast for all guests. She has been wonderful and gives everybody warm welcome by serving fresh hot breakfast. Winn city Pub and the restaurants below were equally great. Only problem i had during my stay was, its location near elevator. So the voices of people standing and waiting at elevator any time during day or night was quite irritating. Rest of everything was pretty good and i would definitely recommended this property to anyone who is visiting Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Please try to avoid rooms near elevator as the sounds of the guests waiting for the elevator might e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#29 of 63 in Winnipeg
692 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
170 reviews
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#39 of 63 in Winnipeg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing