We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-so hotel, crappy neighbourhood, sketchy parking lot with too much booze.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So-so hotel, crappy neighbourhood, sketchy parking lot with too much booze.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel looks much nicer in the pics than it actually is, I drove up and would have left had I not had a reservation and it was too late to cancel. The place looks like a dump from the outside. The neighbourhood is sketchy and you take your life in your hands in the parking lot, because it is the "main drag" for the 20-somethings to get to the Quality Inn Liquor store at the back of the parking lot. I suppose for some guests that would be a bonus. For me, it meant the parking lot was full of screeching cars all the night. I was also concerned, given the booze action in the lot and the large numbers of sketchy people who just appeared to be hanging around, that my car might be stolen or broken into. Did not make for a great sleep. The room was only okay. Scratchy bedding that you expect for this hotel level. I am rather astounded that this hotel ranks as high as it does in popularity. Are the choices really that poor? I would never order from the sketchy bar or restaurant downstairs. Overall, I would describe this hotel as incredibly depressing - often the case when you can smell bleach the moment the lobby doors open.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    94
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
49
54
43
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmonak, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The front desk people were always helpful and gthe hotel rooms were clean. The breakfast provided by the hotel was super; better than some restaurants.Free newspapers were also a nice touch.

Lobby with fire place and coffee was very nice.

I got a great rate and the attached bar and casino were a nice addition.

The hotel location was great. The hotel was only a 9 dollar cab ride from downtown and a 20 dollar cab ride to the airport. Also near the hotel were 2 quick food places and a nice restaurant and grocery store.

Room Tip: USe the phine to set up and a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauliefromthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have stayed in different hotels in Winnipeg over the years, and decided to go with Quality Inn this time because of the convenient location and decent price. Will definitely stay there again - the room was small, but extremely comfortable and clean. They give you all kinds of towels and pillows, which I defnitely appreciated! The beds are very comfortable as well, and we found it very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel was nice and clean, but for what I was paying I would expect nothing less. The location wasn't great, it was several km from downtown and not near anything exciting. I ordered room service from the bar downstairs, it was cheap but was not very nice and didn't match what was described on the menu. The free breakfast was good and held in a lovely dinning room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Well I am a business man and I travel a lot. I check in around midnight and early morning I heard a man walking up and down the corridor and loudly talking on the cell. Now I dont know why hotel people dont do sanity tests on people like these who yell on cell like 4 am in the morning. I called the service number and asked to tow that loudspeaker out of the corridor but reply came in they will try at once. The guy started speaking even more louder and I guess he is nut case.

Room Tip: get a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I was recently in town on business and stayed at the Quality Inn. Before my trip, I had shopped around a bit and Quality Inns seemed to be the best deal. I was so pleased I chose it! The service was top quality and my room was great. Exactly what I needed. Booking the room was simple, and the staff was very professional and pleasant to deal with. You will regret staying at another hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

It is a excellent quality hotel . i loved to stay there. i travelled and was tired alot. had fun there . if its in my destiny then i will visit again

Thanks For giving this kind of pleasure

Apoorv

Room Tip: just take rooms of 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apoorv07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing