We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Stay in Winnipeg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Airport Stay in Winnipeg”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just got back from a family reunion trip to Manitoba, taking us through Winnipeg where we spent three nights at the Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel. We needed nice accommodations that were affordable and also close to the airport.

The hotel exceeded expectations. Great rooms, restaurant and staff. Highly recommend for either business or personal travel.

Brian Olson
Highlands Ranch CO

Room Tip: You can negotiate good rates pending your needs and of course room availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conversation S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for choosing to stay with us on your way back from your family reunion. Thank you also for your very kind review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    133
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
79
86
38
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fenagh, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

New hotel with nice restaurant and lounge, comfortable rooms with excellent air conditioning, quiet. Also lovely venue for weddings and meetings, yet noise levels remained low in the guest rooms. Perfectly located near the airport, but also convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Our Daltons Restaurant and Finnigans Lounge has great quality food right within our own hotel for our guests convenience. We also have 8000 square feet of banquet space to hold anything from corporate functions to wedding ceremonies and receptions. Thank you for noticing and complimenting the many amenities we have to offer and enjoyed our convenient location to the airport and downtown.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

After arriving at the airport in the evening we called for the shuttle pick-up but were told to take a cab and it would be covered by the hotel. This hotel is so conveniently located near the airport but you do not hear any planes taking off or landing. Check in was fast and friendly and after depositing our luggage in the room we preceded to the onsite Dalton’s restaurant for a nice but pricy dinner. Service was excellent as was the food. The lounge right beside the restaurant was a quiet place to have a relaxing drink after dinner or you could play one of six “VLTs”. The room was spacious and well laid out with all the amenities that were stated on their website and what you would expect to have. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV worked very well. The Bathroom was clean and bright with a GIGANTIC TUB, A+ for the tub and shower. For breakfast there is a choice of a buffet or you can order off the menu. We ordered off the menu and both the service and the food were very good. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much that, we returned at the end of our journey as well. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a quiet room for the night. On our last stay, we discovered (in the middle of the night) that we had ended up with large air conditioners outside our window. The staff was very understanding and apologetic. Again we ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and we enjoyed the lounge as well. We also appreciated the fact that we could use the computers in the lobby to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 228 & 230 near air conditioners. 222 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovers-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you found the food and the service to be excellent. We believe very highly in our customer service and ensuring every guest has a comfortable stay while away from home. Thank you for informing our staff that the fan outside your room was louder then your expectations and I'm very happy to hear the problem was resolved efficiently. Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we know you have many hotels in the Winnipeg airport area to choose from. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was fine. Front desk was friendly, room was adequate but nothing special. We were given a discounted rate because of the wedding, which I felt was still high considering we stayed at the Mere for a little less and we were blown away by our experience there. A decent place to stay if you want to be close to the airport, but will likely not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry we did not quite meet your expectations. We put high focus on customer care and cleanliness for each and every guest who stays with us. We try to put a in little extra for every guest that walks through our doors and hope they leave with a memorable experience. We thank you for staying with us and we hope next time you are in the airport area we will have a second chance for your business.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, everything was spotlessly clean, the shower was refreshing and the room had an extremely comfortable bed.

When initially making the booking over the phone I did not remember the employee who I spoke to mentioning that the surcharge for the dogs was 15.00 per night...each. I mentioned this to the front desk staff when checking in, noting that I was driving at the time and it was very likely that he actually had mentioned it but I had just not heard him. With absolutely no fuss they graciously decided to only charge us for one of our dogs.

Ample parking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CountDoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves in ensuring each and every guest has a comfortable and clean experience with us. Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad you found everything to be up to your expectations. I apologize about the confusion over the pet fee but I am happy that a resolution was found quickly. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the honour to be your choice of hotel next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The exterior of the hotel was very nice, water fountain, flowers and green space. Lobby was very nice with a sample banquet table set-up. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. The on-line price was very good and getting reward points was the icing on the cake! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. After completing a full renovation late last year, It's good to hear feedback from our guests that everything was found to be welcoming, comfortable, and clean. We appreciate your kind comments. We hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I booked in here for a one night stay before flying out. The shuttle to the airport was good, and one of the reasons I chose the hotel. However, the longer I was in the hotel, the more I wished I had booked somewhere else. The front desk reception line was long - partly because a flight was unable to depart and a lot of people arrived at the hotel for the night. For whatever the reason, this is an airport hotel, and it should not be a surprise to have extra airport guests.

After checking in, I went to my room. It was much more "tired" than I had wished. The bathtub and toilet were scarred. The wetbar sink was actually dirty - not cleaned. The beds were clean, so I stayed.

I ordered from room service. When my food arrived, it was the wrong item (close, but not right), and I was over-charged. I called the restaurant, but they did not answer their phone - for several calls. The front desk also forwarded my calls to the restaurant, but still no answer. So, I ate, and it was fine, but I was over-charged and it wasn't right.

In the morning I went to check out. My bill was on the front counter with all my personal information on it. No one was at the front desk, so my personal info was out for anyone to see.

I pointed out all the things that had gone wrong to the desk clerk - dirty room, room service inaccuracy, room service overcharging, privacy issues, and I was told I would be contacted by management. The clerk at the desk did give me complimentary parking which he said he was authorized to do, as he was the one who left my personal info for all to see.

When I arrived back after my flight I asked about why I had not been contacted. They had no record of my concerns. I had to call in and leave a message, and did so. I was finally called, and I was given free points. These are points I will not likely ever use since I will never say here again!

Not a great stay - and such poor hotel follow up - so I am disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and bringing forth issues which require immediate attention. Without the knowledge passed on to us by our guests we cannot truly grow and make corrections. The privacy of our guests is very important and all information is to be confidential and hidden. No information should be left in open view and most of all left unattended. Immediate guidance has been given to all hotel staff and is taken with the upmost seriousness.

I am sincerely sorry for the many issues that occurred during your stay which is far from the expectations we put forward for ourselves and for our guests. We will take your review and it will be discussed in full between all hotel managers in every department during our next managers meeting.

Thank you again for your time and allowing us the opportunity to learn from your stay and correct them.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#13 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel
Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing