We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson downtown-King of Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Each time I stay at this beautiful hotel I feel very welcome. From the unique detailed touches like a card and plate of fruit in my room welcoming me, to the very friendly concierge at check in; the Radisson has got it right!!

We all are busy people with even busier schedules and sometimes weget wrapped up in our own little worlds. Staying there slowed things down a bit for me. It felt like a little holiday, even if only for an evening. The attendant on the 29th lounge floor was exceptionally friendly.

The Manager obviously delivers a constant message of Customer Service throughout that entire building, because everyone working there is smiling.


Well done!

Room Tip: Rooms facing South will be quieter for sure. The higher floors are privy to the AWESOME warm appeti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
We are truly fortunate to have such a dedicated Team who is extremely passionate about guest service. We believe it is the little things that make the difference, a smile, a sincere and genuine care for our guests, and providing an atmosphere that allows our guests to make our home their home while visiting Winnipeg.
On behalf of our entire Team, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 769 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

In for business and stayed at this hotel. Shuttle picked s p a airport and driver was fantastic.
Arrived at hotel n check in fast and efficient . Arrived at suite and was nice. Not extravagant but nice. Disappointed in only two things here 1/ sleep number bed not working and 2/ the 12th floor dining experience was at bet ok. The views advertised of city are somewhat misleading, had table at window however overlooked rooftops and business alley. Food was ok however way overpriced.
All said was a total take t or Eva I experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newt7Whitby_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am very pleased that our Shuttle Service and Registration services met your needs and expectations. I would like to apologize for us not meeting your expectations in the two components you outlined (bed and Restaurant). I have addressed the sleep number bed issue with both our Engineering and Housekeeping Teams to ensure this is remedied immediately. As an alternative to the sleep number beds, we have just recently added a new Serta Concierge Pillow Top bed set that has received rave reviews. This option may be more suited to your needs and it would be our pleasure to review this further with you.
Many of our guests comment on how beautiful the view of the city is from our hotel, we are sorry it did not enhance your experience.
I would like to request that upon future trips to Winnipeg you contact me directly at rburton@canadinns.com. It would be my pleasure to personally oversee your visit with us. I do hope to hear from you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Don't believe the negative reviews. This was a very pleasant hotel with large, clean, quiet rooms. Sandy on the banquet team does a great job, and both the morning and evening shuttle drivers are courteous, efficient, and prompt. It was a pleasant place to hold a meeting and the Starbucks on the first floor is very convenient.

Room Tip: Since there's a charge for parking, consider not renting a car at the airport and just calling f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and I thank you for recognizing the efforts of our Shuttle Driver. Our Team works very hard to earn our guests business by providing superior service while demonstrating a sincere and genuine care to ensure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing experience. These efforts are reflected by the many guests who provide their feedback while recognizing our Associates like Sandy in Banquets.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you while in Winnipeg and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we were in winnipeg march 12th to march 14th where we had a fantastic time staying at the radisson downtown winnipeg during our stay we attended 2 jet games and took in the Bob Seger concert as we have stayed at this hotel previously we cannot be more satisified with the assistance we got from check in to check out from the entire staff was absolutly awesome. we definetly like to mention the great atmosphere in the vip lounge on the 29th with getting to meet other guests and socializing and enjoy a beverage of choice and fantastic selection of appetizers in the evening to a great breakfast in the morning to start your day. another great feature at the radisson is they have changed their restraunt menu to what we feel was a great decision and more appealing with great selection of chicken wings and nacho platter as well on most days a dinner buffet that was fantastic and great serving personel. If you are planning a trip to winnipeg and your activites are located downtown we absolutly recommend you stay at the radisson, with this hotel located within 5 to 10 minute walk from some great restraunts and the MTS CENTRE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED>

Room Tip: We would recommend the rooms on the club floor or the suites as you get that at home feeling with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Mike K,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am very happy you enjoyed our new menu change in the restaurant, it has been very well received and we are glad this enhanced your visit.
We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to continue to host your visits to Winnipeg and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
From all of us at the Radisson Winnipeg, we wish you continued Success.
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The 13th floor has a very nice room for a wedding ceremony and across the glass hall a bigger room for the reception. The room cleaned up well for both. I love the long balacony, guests enjoyed it during the evening. With windows around half of the rooms and the balacony it was the next best thing to having a wedding outdoors without risking the weather or being out of town on a golf course. Buffet food was surprisingly good. Only two dissappointments,first the switch in hotel wedding contact as previous lady quit and then the mix up with my supposed free sitting rooms which my guests where supposed to be able to go to between ceremony and reception, with the mix up guests ended up in the hotel lounge as the room had a bed and where not supposed to as intended as sitting rooms. Sandy didn't do anything to resolve the situation or give us a discount for the confusion although hotel would have received more revenue for their mix up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your June wedding and ceremony experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg.
I was pleased to see that our new Terrace rooms with floor to ceiling windows and the walkout balcony enhanced this very special event. Our Culinary Team is very talented and we are delighted that our food met your expectations, thank you for recognizing their efforts.
I would like to extend my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Transition is sometime inevitable and we know this can sometimes be difficult. In speaking with Sandy, she made every effort to ensure this transition was seamless and worked very hard to ensure this event was a success. It would be my pleasure to further discuss this event with you at your convenience. I may be reached directly at rburton@canadinns.com or 204-975-6206.
We thank you for allowing us to be part of this very special day and on behalf of our Team, we wish you all the joy and happiness in the years to come.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff are friendly and the hotel is amazing after its multi-million dollar renovation. A very relaxed atmosphere with a staff that anticipate your every need as a traveler.
I have stayed here on numerous occasions and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher up the room, the better the view of Winnipeg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tojoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate and thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I would like to personally thank you for making our home your home when traveling to Winnipeg. On behalf of our entire Team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in March 2013. The location is very convenient, just blocks from where I was working, but also very accessible from other parts of the city. The staff were all very friendly (except maybe one server in the restaurant). The room was very nice and comfortable - newly renovated. I appreciated the free wifi and free parking. The restaurant and lounge on the 12th floor had quite decent food - both for breakfast and late night.

Keep in mind that there is no longer a pool. Though I understand there is a gym.

Room Tip: If you visit in winter, you might want to ask for a north-facing room. The snow ploughs scraping awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonManikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit. We are very fortunate to have a dedicated Team of professionals that understand the importance of Customer Service and I thank you for recognizing their efforts. We just recently upgraded our internet to enhance this service for our guests and has been very well received. Our Pool area was transformed into a stunning Banquet Facility with floor to ceiling windows and a walkout balcony. Our new fitness room is located on our 13th floor which features his and her steam rooms, elliptical trainers, treadmills, free weights and bench, recumbent bikes, exercise mats, and rowing machines.
We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Continued Success,
Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,039 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
#15 of 63 in Winnipeg
215 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Address: 288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $106 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of beautiful downtown Winnipeg, the Radisson Winnipeg, by Canad Inns, offers convenient services and the kind of warm hospitality sure to please both business and leisure travelers. Our downtown Winnipeg hotel offers 263 newly appointed guest rooms all equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet. Our exclusive Club Floors feature suites with outstanding views of the city and are equipped with all the amenities desired by today’s business traveler. We also feature over 19,000 square feet of meeting space, complimentary shuttle service, new fitness facility, a Starbucks located in our Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Winnipeg
Winnipeg Radisson
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing