We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight in this hotel with husband and my toddler.. All i could say is that they have such an amazing staff.. Bell boys were super friendly. The desk clerk gave us a call at our room to insure everything was fine. The room was clean with updated decors. We had a nice view of the city..and we loved that there is a starbucks at the main floor. It would have been nice if we did not have to Pay $10 parking and if there was a pool. All in all we liked our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audiodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown LTD.
I very much appreciated your comments regarding our Associates, we are very fortunate to have such a dedicated team focused on service. I appreciate your comments regarding our parking fees and will be following up to ensure this is communicated more clearly upon the reservation process as well as our distribution channels.
The Radisson Team thanks you for making the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg your destination decision.
Continued Success,
Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    218
    105
    43
    23
See reviews for
84
132
42
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from our trip to Winnipeg where we spent 2 nights at the Radisson. We had 2 double beds that were "like HEAVEN." Very clean and housekeeping staff available when needed. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They took our luggage to our room and when we checked out, they went to get our car from the parkade and loaded our luggage! The front desk help were helpful with places to recommend and even printed out directions for us. They have the convience of a restaurant and Starbucks. Plenty of hot water for showers. We stayed there 2 years ago and the service was just as great....that time, we had a king size Sleepnumber bed!! The hotel is also right downtown....just a block from the MTS Centre and plenty of good restaurants, where we found very friendly people. FYI...if your looking for an excellent restaurant, would highly recommend Moxies, located in the MST building and HY'S Steakhouse and Cocktail Bar, located about 4 blocks north.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kornk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown LTD.
It was a pleasure hosting you and your daughter and I was very pleased to learn that your experience with us was a memorable one. Our Housekeeping Team would like to thank you for the wonderful comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. They take extreme pride in extending the highest level of cleanliness and it meant a lot to them when I shared your experience.
The Radisson Team thanks you for the opportunity to serve you and wish you continued success. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Manitoba
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We just stayed ina King Suite at the hotel, excellant location from the MTS Center! Room was very clean and well appointed, and recently updated! Service was mostly great, and the management is excellant. I have stayed at a few of the hotels downtown now mostly for business and occasionally for pelasure, and I highly reccomend this property over the Fairmont, and the Fort Garry.

Room Tip: We had friends stay in one of the standard double rooms and they found the room to be very cramped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJC_84_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown LTD.
I was extremely pleased to see that our King Suite met your expectations. We are very proud of our product and I thank you for your very kind words as well as the great recommendation.
It was our pleasure hosting you and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
The Radisson Team wishes you Continued Success,

Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Worst hotel stay in years: no Guest Service books in the rooms, no room service, restaurant button on phone goes to starbucks, not the restaurant, no pool on pool level, express 3 hour laundry service is no where near that, took 8 hours, received clothe back damp, front desk staff have pompous attitudes.

Hope to NEVER make this mistake again. Many more hotels in Winnipeg...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Jessica S,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown LTD.
I would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We are in the process of updating our Guest Room Directories to reflect the many enhancements we have made to our Hotel. I am sorry if this was not relayed to you upon your arrival, I will follow up internally to ensure this process is consistently relayed to our guests upon their arrival.
Our Pool was removed in 2011 and was replaced by beautiful new meeting space with a walk out balcony. We have been diligent in ensuring this information was updated on all channels, if we have missed any, your feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Guest Service is a high priority; I have shared your comments with our Team to show how your visit was perceived. We will continue to work very hard in ensuring we meet our goal of "100% Guest Satisfaction". I would be interested in further discussing your experience with us at your convenience and may be reached at rburton@canadinns.com. I hope to have the opportunity to speak to you in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valemount
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is old and in need of an upgrade. Parking is inconvenient to get to from the street as well as inside the hotel. You cannot access the parkade from the room elevator - you must go down to the lobby, exit the elevator and walk around to a parkade elevator on the far end of the lobby. Street access is not possible from Portage Street, you must come in on a sidestreet. Valet service is $15/time and parking is $10/day - things you are not told when booking online.
The tub/shower has no handrails so it not suitable for seniors afraid of falling. As well, no fans in the bathrooms. The beds are only doubles - those cheesy ones that you can inflate to whatever hardness/softness you want - except that one of them lacked a remote and was hard as a rock. The last night we were there the air conditioner in the room quite working and it became terribly hot in the room. When we asked for consideration we were told by the front desk there was nothing they could do as we pre-paid through Expedia. They did forgive the parking fees but we were unaware they were going to be tacked on to the room so it wasn't much of a break. Inconvenient, outdated and expensive for what there was there.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEBCtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown LTD.
I would like to extend my apologies for the confusion regarding our Parkade directions and parking fees. We will be conducting a review of our parking information on all channels to ensure this is clarified.
We have many different room types that are equipped with a variety of benefits, features and amenities. We do have guestrooms that have grab rails in the guest bathrooms, I apologize that this was not communicated.
I appreciate you taking the time to relay this information as it allows us to improve all facets of the guest experience. I would like to request that upon future trips to Winnipeg that you contact me directly at rburton@canadinns.com, it would be my pleasure to personally oversee your visit with us while demonstrating the true nature of our Hospitality.
I look forward to the opportunity to speak to you soon.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our weekend away at the Raddison was amazing! Our room was beautiful, very modern! It was newly renovated with sleep number beds. It was the best sleep I have had in a while! I can't say enough about the staff as well, they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. They also told my girlfriends and I a lot of fun things to do around the city during our stay! The down town location of this hotel is ideal as well, close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown LTD.
It was a pleasure to learn that our Team went above and beyond your expectations which resulted in a memorable weekend experience. Getting together for a weekend getaway is always a treat and we thank you for making the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg your choice for this very special occasion.
We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My 3 friends and I called the Radisson Hotel home for a weekend this summer and absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and committed to making our stay memorable and enjoyable. Our room was very clean and spacious with sleep number beds. We loved having the ability to adjust the mattress to suit our individual comfort preferences! The hotel is in a great location downtown close to amazing restaurants and great nightlife. We had an amazing stay and will definitely be staying at the Radisson next time we are in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KES10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns.
I was very pleased you and your 3 friends had an enjoyable visit. Our goal is to ensure our guests not only have a positive experience but a memorable one as well. It was our pleasure to host your visit and look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
Continued Success,
Richard Burton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,109 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
#12 of 63 in Winnipeg
189 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
845 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Address: 288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of beautiful downtown Winnipeg, the Radisson Winnipeg, by Canad Inns, offers convenient services and the kind of warm hospitality sure to please both business and leisure travelers. Our downtown Winnipeg hotel offers 263 newly appointed guest rooms all equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet. Our exclusive Club Floors feature suites with outstanding views of the city and are equipped with all the amenities desired by today’s business traveler. We also feature over 19,000 square feet of meeting space, complimentary shuttle service, new fitness facility, a Starbucks located in our Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Winnipeg
Winnipeg Radisson
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing