We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Nearby Hotels
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$100
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$142
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
$102
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
246
276
152
52
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
276
152
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleytravel lodgepoolside roompool areafront deskpool and hot tuban upgradeeasy accesscomfortable bedsa great stayconvenient locationsafewaytreadmillmicrowavevehicleforks
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 765 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had a room with marginal to no wifi connectivity. I put in a trouble ticket and was told the best they could do was reboot the router. I suggested maybe the could try a range extender, I was told they used to have them, but they disappeared. There was nothing they could do.

The pool area is noisy with children until late in the evening. Forget about sleeping early

The restaurant is staffed with indifferent waitresses that will ignore you if you need the check so you can leave.

The room itself had 0 free outlets. You can't recharge your phone without unplugging something else.

I'm not coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the pool and has good wifi signal strength
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krees23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBear13, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We appreciate your comments during your stay with us. I apologize for the problem you encountered with our complimentary internet service. We have since had our service provider repair the problem. We truly hope you will stay with us again and enjoy our amenities throughout the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBear13, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I checked in late at night and was greeted immediately and given my room. I was unexpectedly surprised to have gotten a room upgrade. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Chantal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBear13, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent comments on our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your free upgrade! I will pass on the kudos to Chantal on her customer service. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Liked the stay.The restaurant was very good,food excellent,the service staff was very good. The waitresses spoke clearly and were very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBear13, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are pleased you had a great stay with us ! We receive numerous compliments on our great food and service in our " Marquee Restaurant". Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SleepyBear13, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews