We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location To Use While In Winnipeg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Quality room, fair price and a comfortable welcome lobby and bar. If you need a location near the hotel, this is an excellent hotel to use. Near some quality restaurants as well, and definitely convenient to the airport. I would whole heartedly recommend staying here. I travel over 100 days a year, and staying at this hotel was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Terrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 704 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rooms were well kept and smelled fresh. We were working at the airport and the hotel provided a shuttle service back and forth everyday. There is not much around the hotel in terms of services or shopping. The gym was nice and clean with a newer equipment

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The check-in was very fast. They explained all benefits and encouraged me to visit the executive suite. The executive suite has a good selections of snack food and drinks. The executive suite staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gregory R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, it was clean and convenient for us. Pool needs to be better, miss the outdoor pool. But workout room is very good. If you want a good hotel close to the air port and polo park, then this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. Staff were friendly and overall service was good. Pool was a little small but ok. Paying the extra cost for Buffett Breakfast with your room is money well spent. Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lounge on 6th floor was a great place to sit and relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of making use of the hotel ballroom for a family member's wedding and were pleasantly surprised at how well everything went. The decor was lovely and the meal was delicious (chicken in phyllo pastry served piping hot). The men and women serving were very professional in what they wore and their manner. I felt like I was in an upscale restaurant. We rented a room for the night. (we received a discount because we were of the wedding). The room was one of the nicest I have stayed in. Check in and out was quick. The size of the room, the decor and the amenities were all very nice!

We ate breakfast at the restaurant and although it was a bit more than I would normally pay for breakfast, it too was delicious with the portion size being more than sufficient for my husband. Kudos to the Hilton and the staff!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor in a king room at the end of the hall overlooking the side street. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizkcbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at the Hilton in Winnipeg, and they were fantastic, so helpful and friendly. From the wedding planner to the front desk, rooms were great fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Courtyard Winnipeg Airport
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $104 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing