We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Amazing rooms, excellent service. I would highly recommend. We stayed in a suite with a king sized bed. The room was massive, quiet and clean. Hotel located near airport and shuttle was available. The shuttle service was the only point that the hotel failed to provide reasonable service. When called indicated 10 to 15 minutes for pick up. Actual pick up over 35 minutes and only after a second call to the hotel. No apology or explanation offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to see how much you had enjoyed the guestroom and the service that was provided. I am very sorry to hear about the time it took for you to be picked up from the airport when you had arrived into Winnipeg. It is normally a very quick turnaround period from trip to trip but sometimes with arriving groups with a lot of luggage can slow the process down and for that I am sorry. I am also very sorry that an explanation was not provided to you for the lateness of the shuttle and that I will be looking into as well. I certainly do hope that the shuttle back to the airport was much quicker upon your departure. We all thank you for your comments and look forward to having you back again for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    216
    83
    29
    20
See reviews for
139
111
39
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bright and food in restaurant was excellent. A little too isolated from attractions, restaurants & shopping, although you can get there by cab.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is always nice to see comments such as your own. I was very pleased to see that you had found the room to your liking and our associates were both friendly and helpful during the stay. I will certainly pass along your comments about the breakfast pricing to our Food and Beverage manager for him to review as well. Again we thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to respond to our survey. We look forward to hopefully having you back soon for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

stayed in the room with hot tub, room had everything that we could need. very clean. meet every expectation. will definitely stay here again! the room was decorated nicely, staff referred to it as the honeymoon suite ... I didn't tell my buddy this haha but overall we were very pleased with the room. location was great also, 2 minutes from the airport and a short distance to surrounding restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FernandoOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very pleased to hear that the room met all of your needs and expectations upon entering. I will certainly be passing along your comments to all of our associates so they can see how our guests experience our hotel and guest rooms. We thank you for your patronage and certainly look forward to having you back in the near future for another unforgettable stay

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

For a hotel with a very reputable name, I was quite disappointed with the appearance of the room. For the price you pay one would expect at least dated furniture. The toilet when flushed sounded like I was in an airplane bathroom. The staff at all areas of the hotel were very friendly, helpful and always smiling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the room you were staying in. It is quite possible that you had not stayed in one of our newly renovated guest rooms which are located on the top three floors of the hotel. Since we have only completed half of our guestrooms not all of our guests have had an opportunity to experience our newly renovated rooms. We will be continuing the reminder of the renovations at the end of this year which will carry over into 2014. I have also informed our Chief Engineer as to the loud flushing sound that came from the toilet in the room and he will investigate it further. Hopefully our older guestrooms did not leave a lasting impression on you and we hope you will come back and give us another chance to impress. Please contact the hotel directly the next time you choose to stay with us and we will make sure you are placed in a newly renovated room.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent 3 days in this great hotel. We explored the city and tried some new restaurants thanks to the guide that was provided in the room. When we needed advice the 2 young ladies at the front desk were most helpful. The hotel was quiet and we were left undisturbed. I absolutely love the bedding in this hotel. Soft fluffy pillows and duvets. The room was clean. We like to stay in the King bed suite. The wet bar, fridge and microwave are always nice to have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank barrgainhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was very happy to see that you had explored our great city and all it has to offer during your three nights with us. I will certainly let the front desk associates and the Front Desk manager know that you had appreciated the assistance that was given .I will also pass along your kind words to our Housekeeping manager and her staff for keeping the room picture perfect during the course of your stay. Again we thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us and look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great value, very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel when staying close to the Winnipeg airport. Our group spent the night there on our way to a northern Manitoba fishing camp. The reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very glad to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. I will certainly be passing along your comments to all of our associates so they can see the kind words you have written about your experience. We look forward to having you back next year for another amazing fishing trip.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing