We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, Hilton, Winnipeg !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, N.B., Canada
1 review
“Great experience, Hilton, Winnipeg !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Work, eat, rest and enjoy your stay. Great experience overall. The rooms re very clean, spacious and quiet. Staff attentive to your needs, they will answer your needs promptly. Highly recommended. Close to the airport, this location makes it smooth transition to and from the airport. No need to worry, if you want a great airport without having to travel, this is the location. Shopping within 1-2 km, with easy access and easy exit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sylvain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We all appreciate your kind words about your exemplary stay. It is certainly always a pleasure to review such a positive postings on our webpage from our guests. We certainly look forward to having you back for another unforgettable experience with us. Also if there is anything extra special we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly. Again thank you for taking the time for posting your comments about your recent stay with us and we will see you back soon.

Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    219
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
141
111
39
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rooms need renovations. Tub/shower had mold, furnishings in the room are old. Bed was comfortable but double bed. Room service was excellent and the food was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice. Location was OK, not a lot of places around the hotel to walk to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was very disappointed to hear about the condition of the room upon your arrival with us. I can assure you that we are in the process of a multimillion renovation in the hotel which includes all guestrooms. Among the renovations in the rooms all carpets and furnishings will also be replaced to give the rooms a more modern look. Currently we have only have completed the top three floors of the hotel and will be starting the remaining renovations at the end of this year. I was happy to hear that the food and service provided to you by our associates was excellent. We would certainly like to have you back for a return visit to enjoy one of our newly renovated suites so that you may experience our newly renovated product. Again we thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. Also if there is anything we could ever do to make your next stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My experiences with this hotel over the last 13 years have consistently been excellent. I stay here each year before departing the next morning on a fishing trip (charter aircraft out of YWG). Each year the staff has been excellent, food remarkable and the bar well stocked! The rooms are huge and quiet. The lobby was redone this year giving it a refreshed look. My rooms have always been clean and well appointed with toiletries, extra blankets, fridge etc...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretL750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is always a pleasure to review comments such as your own. We are always exhilarated when our guests have such a remarkable stay. I am also very happy that you had noticed the recent renovations that have taken place over the past year and we will continue our final phase of the renovation at the end of this year. We look forward to having you back next year for another unforgettable stay before you start your next fishing trip.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet; great food in restaurant and excellent service; timely transport to and from airport; attentive staff; coffee and rolls available in lobby for early morning departure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is always a pleasure to see such positive comments like yours about your stay with us. I will certainly be posting your comments at the hotel for all of our staff to see. Again thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay unforgettable please do not hesitate to call in to the hotel directly and ask.

Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rooms are dated, carpet is dirty and frayed, black mold in bathroom, cheap at replacing toiletries and toilet paper, no extra blankets, ice machines don't work on every floor. Furnishings from the 90's. Overpriced! Need I say more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very sorry to hear about your experience of your stay with us and will certainly be passing along your comments to our senior management team. I would like to inform you that we will be starting our final phase of our hotel renovation by the end of this year 2013. This includes the lower two floors of the hotel and our standard poolside rooms. The renovation includes all guestroom carpets and furnishings. We would certainly love to have you back to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly the next time if you choose to book with us and we will make sure you enjoy one of these newly updated suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived late in the day. Our upgrade request was approved and the room was wonderful. The meals in the group function were by an large very good. The breakfasts in the restaurant were superb. Everything was easy to find and convenient. The staff make sure you want to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is always nice to see such positive comments like yours posted on our page. We thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to complete your post about your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you back for many more memorable experiences.
.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went through the process of hotwire for the first time hoping that we would stay at the Hilton and low and behold my wife and I got the wish. However the feel of the suite was very old. The day we planned to stay another night but couldn't get the rate we had before so we crossed our fingers for Hilton again so we didn't have to change rooms or hotels... we got the newly renovated Comfort Inn - cheaper - modern - breakfast. We won't be staying at the Hilton for a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am happy to hear that you had wanted to stay at our hotel when you had chosen to come to Winnipeg. I am sorry about the perception you had about your stay in one of our suites during your stay. It is possible that you had not stayed in one of our newly renovated suites which we had completed at the start of the year. We will continue the renovation of the remaining rooms in the hotel by the end of this year proceeding into 2014. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future to change your outlook on our rooms. Also please do not hesitate to request one of the newly renovated suites we do have in service now the next time you choose to book with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing