We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to come back too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to come back too.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and it was as wonderful as the first time.

The rooms are super clean and the staff is absolutely awesome.
This time it was an unexpected trip and they were able to accommodate me with out problem
Thanks again for the great stay.

:-)

Room Tip: I got a King this time and it was super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate your kind words about both of your great stays with us and I will certainly pass your comments on to all of our associates in the hotel. We were also happy to hear that you were able to book hassle free and last minute with our property. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to having you back soon for another unforgettable stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    223
    87
    30
    20
See reviews for
142
112
40
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times due to proximity to the airport. The staff is friendly at check in and the suites are roomy with 2 flat screen tv's, good work desk and chair and couch. Beds are very comfortable. On site restaurant and bar is good, I had a very good Ceasar salad and Jambalaya (needed more kick though). Sometimes this property is similarly priced to others in the area, and others it is way higher. I would not pay extra to stay here, as nice as it is.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I will relay your kind words on to our associates that you may have encountered throughout your stay with us. We thank you again for your continued patronage to our property and hope to see you back once we have fully completed our guestroom renovations.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is super clean and the staff are great. I requested a early check in and was accommodated me immediately. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint would be that my wife requested a non-feather pillow and they didn't have one, but we keep one in the car for such occasions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very pleased that we were able to accommodate your request for an early check in and that your room was most enjoyable. I would like to apologize for not being able to provide to you a non-feather pillow at your request. I would like to inform you that we do have a very limited inventory of these pillows and quite possibly they had all been spoken for the night you had requested one. I will speak to our operations manager to inquire about increasing our supply for our guests when they do request one. Again I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at a few of the hotels in the vicinity of the airport. This one is head and shoulders above the rest in modernity, cleanliness, and available facilities. My company was able to bring in reps from all over the region, feed, house, and entertain us on the hotel property. We saved in transportation costs by using the airport shuttle for pickup and drop off. There are a number of hotels with similar amenities in the area but a number of them were left in the dust by the Hilton. The junior suites are excellent. They off a small living room type area where you could have a couple people in to have a drink and not have to sit on a bed. There is also a desk to work at. The king size bed was nice, and the bathroom was well designed both aesthetically and practically. If you have the budget and are looking for a good place for meetings, look here first.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BGL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of spectacular. We find great satisfaction in positive comments like your own when our guests leave our property. I was also happy to see that you had taken advantage of our complementary 24 hour shuttle for yourself and your associates. We certainly look forward to having you back in the near future for another pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we had a 12 hr layover after a long flight. We were pleasantly surprised to learn there was a free shuttle. We booked on Expedia and got a great deal for a one bedroom suite. The room was comfortable. I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate you talking the time and writing a kind review about your short stay with us. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two night stay. Great front desk staff, cleaning staff. Huge spacious suites well appointed. Appeared to be new bedding. Would strongly recommend hotel and its amenities but not the Bistro restaurant.....poor service and over-priced food. Appears to be under-staffed and no busboy.

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floor one bedroom suites facing West well worth the reasonable pricing. No outside noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48kiwioz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I will take your notes about the pricing in the restaurant and service you had received to our Operations manager and Restaurant manager for them review. I also would like thank you for your comments about the front desk and cleaning staff you had encountered during your two night stay with us. We have renovated the top three floors of the hotel with the remainder set to be completed later on this year. We look forward to seeing you back soon for a return visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Let's put it this way - I told my husband if we ever fly through Winnipeg again we are staying at this Hotel. The bed was amazing - best sleep I've ever had in a hotel it was that comfortable!! Apparently you can buy the beds online - it was that good we're considering looking in to it!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaicaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a comforting comment about our beds and your stay. We certainly look forward to having you back for a return visit in the near future. Again thank you for your kind words about your stay with us and we wish you safe travels for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing