We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pet friendly, no extra pet fee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very pet friendly, no extra pet fee”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

3 nights of restful escape during move. all staff very pleasant, some fussed over our 2 dogs. lots of outdoor garbage cans to pick up after dogs but no real greenspace nearby. They do charge $0.99 per local call and $9/nt for parking and I forget how much for wifi. Had a great suite with a very comfortable king bed with tv in bedroom and separate living area with sink, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, desk & chair, sofa, coffee table, armchair, and another tv. Free daily Globe & Mail newspaper. Govt rate good for all this comfort.

Room Tip: king suite room on 2nd floor was excellent and they allowed our 2 dogs, no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcticgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We love seeing all of our four legged friends in the hotel and were happy to meet yours. Moving can be a very stressful time and we are very delighted to hear you were able to relax during your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for another relaxing retreat in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    230
    92
    33
    23
See reviews for
149
117
40
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were very pleased with the all-suite hotel for our family reunion and accommodating staff. The beds were very comfy and the ability to close off the "sitting room" from the bedroom was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56003Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear your family reunion was memorable. We look forward to hosting another for you in the upcoming years. Thank you for your time in posting your kind comments about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great Value.

Very friendly, helpful staff.

Excellent location.

Airport shuttle.

Very good restaurant - but woul;d be nice to have less expensive alternatives.

Have stayed there often - never disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DYNAMICREGGAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our return customers. We thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments about us. We look forward to seeing you back in the future so you may see our newly renovated hotel.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Under renos but still clean
Big bedrooms
Internet speeds a bit slow
Restaurant clean and food pretty good

Got a room facing some kind of industrial area so I had make sure my curtains were closed otherwise the flood lights are quite bright

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the industrial area
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am pleased to hear you experience was enjoyable dispite the renovations taking place during your stay. We look forward to seeing you back once the renovations have completed early next year.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We're stayed her a couple of times a year for the past few years. Come to Winnipeg to see family and of course need a pool. The staff is always friendly but the rooms are really tired. Renovations are happening in the lobby right now. Theres a pretty new "Fairfield" in this area with breakfast. If you put on the $60 breakfast for 3 of us we can upgrade to a suite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. As you had mentioned we are going through a multi million renovation to the hotel and all of the guestrooms. We value all feedback and use to further enhance our guest experiences. We would love to see you back once the renovations have been completed.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage La Prairie
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here again prior to a flight out the next morning. We arrived earlier than expected, actually very early. It wasn't a problem, the staff asked is to wait for a few minutes, during which time we had breakfast. By the time we checked back, our room was ready. We opted for a $10 upgrade to a suite. It was excellent. Our flight was early in the morning, the shuttle service was prompt. An all around enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to a king suite, that was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leocraft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear of the prompt service you had received the day of your arrival to the hotel. We appreciate your comments in regards to your stay with us. We certainly look forward to having you back for a return visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. My family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was amazing. There was lots of room, the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I also loved the wet bar in the living room area, it made traveling with a 12 month old very easy. Thank-you Hilton for making our stay great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that your family's stay was a memorable experience. Please consider us again next time you are planning a return trip Winnipeg.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing