We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. My family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was amazing. There was lots of room, the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I also loved the wet bar in the living room area, it made traveling with a 12 month old very easy. Thank-you Hilton for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that your family's stay was a memorable experience. Please consider us again next time you are planning a return trip Winnipeg.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We decided to stay at the hotel after trying the one out next door.we did not have a reservation,but Maria at the front desk found us a suite for our 5 day stay.. We travel with our dogs and they are very pet friendly.you can stay in any room and floor. We were traveling with a truck and car trailer and they had no problem letting us take up a few spots at the back. All the hotel employees were very friendly. Super service,I would recommend this hotel no problem.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank litew8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was outstanding. We take great pride on going the extra mile for a guest when they are in a situation like your own. Once again we appreciate your feedback about the service you had received during your stay with us. Please consider us again the next time you are traveling to Winnipeg.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our family has stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it is our first choice when we stay overnight in Winnipeg. We always stay in a 1 br suite and quite enjoy the spacious room. The lobby area, hallways and rooms are clean and well maintained. The main reason this is pour number one pick is because it is so quiet and rarely seems busy, even when the parking lot is full, leading me to believe that most rooms are too. The beds are quite comfortable and linens soft and snuggly! 1 br suites have a mini fridge, microwave, coffe maker and wetbar area. there are indoor and outdoor pools and most of the time it's been our family alone or ith perhaps another family. The bottom is large and has plenty of seating. We've only ordered breakfast from the restaurant and once it was served to us poolside as the kids swam, which we were appreciative of. We have been happy with our interactions with staff and have never yet had reason to complain. This Hilton Property is close to the airport which is a plus if you are traveling and close to Winnipegs biggest mall (polo park) which is a plus if you intend to shop. We used to stay at the property next door because of the location but after a few poor experiences at the hotel tried the Hilton and haven't gone back to the other one! I highly recommend the Hilton, though sometimes the rate has been higher than I was willing to pay so I found a different hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinationthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We value all guest comments and help us to enhance our level of customer service. We are very pleased to hear your stay was most enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport for one night while I was in town on business. The hotel is located a very short drive from the airport and is an excellent choice for those who do not need to be downtown or want to stay near the airport.

The staff was great at the front desk; very friendly and welcoming as I entered the facility. I needed to use the business centre that was closed and the clerk completed my online airline check-in at the front desk so as to avoid any convenience.

The room was spacious and clean. I had two beds and a pull-out sofa. This layout would work great for a family. My only complaint about the room was that the shower head was broken and you could not select a spray pattern (although the shower still worked fine). I mentioned this to the front desk and they took note of the malfunctioning shower head for maintenance.

I did eat in the lounge and the food was fine. A steak sandwich with fries was filling and tasty. The price was fair also.

The only other point I will make for the benefit of the Hilton people is that the elevators need refurbishment. The hotel is in good shape; but the elevators look like they have been transplanted from a much rougher hotel... perhaps this is on the "to-do" list.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcs0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am pleased to inform you that we are currently undergoing a multimillion dollar renovation in the hotel. There will be a new upgraded fitness area as well as a new Hilton Executive Lounge located on the top floor of the hotel. We thank you for taking the time to relay your comments and concerns. We look forward to having you back soon.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nothing to complain about: executive suites with nice finished and furnishings; they are large, without feeling empty. Breakfast was pricey, but good. Wi-fi worked well, staff was friendly and helpful. 8/10

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale G, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and spacious. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We visited Winnipeg for 3 nights (9-12 Aug'12) to attend a wedding and as we are Hilton Honor members we decided to stay here. Our travel agent made the arrangements. As we rented a car it was nice to have a hotel so close to the airport. We had a one bedroom suite which is a nice thing to have when staying more then one night. The Hotel needs some upgrading however. Although there is no smoking the room still smelled like cigarettes. The carpets probably need replacing. They were stained. The AC was not working when we arrived but it was quickly attended to. We would also like to see paper cups rather than glass tumblers. It would also have been nice to have available some paper plates, bowls and plastic utensils.From our recent travels where hotels are located near airports and cater to travelling guests we usually find a complimentary breakfast even if coffee, muffins, juice. That was disappointing.
Over all though it was nice and suited our needs. The staff on reception were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHandJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is an average airport hotel. It is very convenient to the airport, and they have a free shuttle as one would expect. The room was okay, but again nothing to write home about. The televisions were new and HD, but they had terrible signal from the same old analog feed. The restaurant/bar and room service had pretty average food to be honest. Staff were friendly and helpful.

To be honest, I'm finding it a bit difficult to write a meaningful review because the property was just so ordinary. Nothing special, nothing terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanbigslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#31 of 63 in Winnipeg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $116 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing