We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Not the Hilton you experience in the states. Just ok.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    219
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
141
111
39
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a very well run Hilton property that is located near the Winnipeg airport.

This Hotel offers one of the best values in Winnipeg for business travelers if they are willing to drive or cab downtown for business (10-20 minutes into the core depending on time of day).

The hotel staff are excellent - best staff service I've had as a Hilton Gold member at any of the Hilton properties I've stayed at. Rooms are clean, and upgrades to suites as a Gold member are often available.

The shuttle to the airport is convenient, the exercise and pool facilities are sufficient, and the hotel restaurant is decent.

Upsides: close to airport, clean, great staff, decently appointed rooms

Downsides: not many restaurants within walking distance, distance to downtown or south end of town


  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firstpastthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I used to stay in downtown Winnipeg during my business trips. I found the experience expensive and in some cases depressing. I have stated staying at the Hilton by the airport and it is a much better value and experience. The suites are spacious and clean and the staff is very helpful. While the location is by the airport it is so close to downtown that the location is not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tempoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Flew in for a last minute trip to see the Aurora Borealis. We were here for two nights. Great price. Convienent to the airport, just 15 minutes to downtown. Spacious suite with separate bedroom and living area. Everything was extremely clean and in good working order. Staff seemed to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerLC444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The rooms are all suites with seperate bedrooms, bath and office area. The beds are all to comfortable and they have great black out blinds for those who need to sleep during the day. The gym is small but has all the essentials. They also have a indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. There isn't much of anything in the area mostly hotels and industrial buildings. The restaurant is great though I recommend the goat cheese poutine! They do offer a shuttle to airport as well so it is a great place if you have a day layover.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyGnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed here on a one night layover, got in very late from up north. The shuttle arrived in about 5 minutes after my call and the check-in was a breeze. The front desk guy took very good care of me, I had a special request and he didn't even charge me for it. The room was very clean and comfortable, the wireless worked well and best of all, the curtains blocked out all the light, a pet peeve of mine in most hotels.

I had my backup alarm and it's good thing I did, because the wake-up call never came. That was the only issue with the stay, the rest was excellent. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

i booked this hotel through hotel.com while having a lay over in Toronto........ that was great.... once I got to Winnipeg I called the hotel to arrange for my shuttle...... that sucked... the lady who answered the phone told me th shuttle would be there in less than 10 minutes ... after 15 minutes I called back and a guy named Tim answered and said "oh we are sorry, no one sent the shuttle, we will do it right now" and true enough i got the shuttle....Tim appologized again when i got to the Hotel. I was not too happy about that after all it was after midnight and freezing cold outside.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing