We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT YOUR ORDINARY AIRPORT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NOT YOUR ORDINARY AIRPORT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

I booked this hotel online(great price) because it was so close to the airport and had a free shuttle. When I got there I was quite surprised by the outstanding quality of everything this hotel had to offer. Ususally an airport hotel has just the basics because people are in and out so quickly. I decided to stay at the Hilton until by business in Winnipeg was finished (three more nights) and I negotiated a great rate for the remainder of my stay. The pool and fitness facility are very clean and well looked after. The staff are very friendly and helpful.(Thanks Stephen) I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than night, book the first night online and then barter for a good price for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Tea-Saskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    219
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
141
111
39
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Located only half a kilometer from the airport, one would think this is going to be 'one of those hotels" but the Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport is a terrific place to stay when in Winnipeg.

Call the hotel from Airport arrivals and a friendly shuttle driver will pick you up in minutes. Checkin was fast and efficient. Checkout was the same.

Rooms are large, well appointed suites with good lighting, excellent amenities. Bathrooms are clean, modern, with ample hot water. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and linens were certainly adequate although not luxurious, just good.

There is a small modern bar with a wide selection of drinks, friendly staff. Restaurant staff were superb, breakfast choices include a buffet or a la carte dining. Coffee is hot and good and comes in unlimited quantities, quickly. Entree items are good. The dinner menu is varied, portions are good sizes. The salads were really excellent. A simple side salad was terrific with extremely fresh produce that produced an "aaah" at our table when it arrived! One of our party has difficult dietary habits and they were met, even exceeded, without complaint.

The obvious question is, how much runway noise, and the honest answer is none.

Stay at the Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport when you are in WInnipeg, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Well run hotel. From check in to check out.
Received a free suite upgrade away from the pool which can be a bit noisy. The shuttle driver was prompt, helpful and friendly. Front desk personnel were professional. Even the behind the scenes kitchen staff helped me take my garbage when looking for a trash can.

Room Tip: Found good room and price from priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flying_doggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

After a very bad experience at the Canad Inn, Polo Park we switched hotels and stayed at the Hilton Suites. The staff was friendly, the room was really nice. Separate bedroom and living area. Two televisions. Only strange thing was no plug in the bathroom. We ate a snack at the bar downstairs and the food and service were great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wegelagerer
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Once again we stayed here before heading out to the airport next day.
Super friendly, super clean, free upgrade AGAIN, what else could you ask for.
It is a luxory hotel at a very modest price, we will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and soundproof if you are going to use the pool ask for one close by so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegelagerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage La Prairie
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Prompt shuttle pick up at bus depot, check in went smoothly. We were upgraded to a suite. Very nice. A clean, comfortable suite, all went well. Had a good sleep, shuttle service was very quick to the airport. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leocraft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina, sk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked the room with a Hilton free night stay through a Hilton reservation agent and when I arrived was informed that it was for a different branch of Hilton they couldn't honour it. The reservation agent on the phone didnt specify this. Since I was a late check in due to a death in the family I couldn't cancel and was forced to pay for the room. They refused to discount it even after I'd explained the situation and that my family had an awful day and wasn't expecting to pay that much or anything for that matter for a hotel room on top of everything else. The managers were very firm, rude and made me feel stupid for not understanding the difference between the different types of Hiltons. Considering I had the gift certificate from my last bad Hilton experience I've now learned not to stay with them again. Nice big room in the queen suite but with a few ridiculous things like no pay per view on the living room tv, 9.00 parking in an area with free parking everywhere else and zero kitchen supplies in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelaholic_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing