We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/23/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/23/22
ZenHotels.com
$74
View deal
Expedia.com$86
Hotels.com$86
Agoda.com$86
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
77
102
58
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
102
58
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant is pool and hot tub fridge university ikea newspaper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 275 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Our third stay in Winnipeg and once again an enjoyable visit. This hotel was genuinely nice, they have clearly upgraded it and so it appears new and modern. The rooms were very very nice, far better than most other hotels in this price range. Reception was a bit dull but pleasant nevertheless. The swimming pool was a hit with our children and it was genuinely nice for us too. The water was warm, the ambiance great and this hotel has set the bar for hotel swimming pools, in the city. The play area beyond the swimming pool was a brilliant idea, aside from swimming our kids enjoyed being in there and it was a safe spot which allowed us a chance to swim. * I would caution the hotel to implement some way of preventing wetness from the pool reaching the elevator as we found it wet a few times and our youngest slipped hard once- this could well present problems if elderly guests were to slip and fall. Beyond that though we genuinely enjoyed our stay and will try and book at this hotel again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank molopomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you so much. Its so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team. Good point regarding the slippery floor in the pool foyer. We will install some walk-off mats in that area. Thank you again for the great feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Three Family members met for lunch at the EnoBar +Kitchen of this landmark hotel on Pembina Hwy on Wed. Afternoon. The new decor of the Bar/restaurant stood out with Contemporary design and a sense of expectation of a hidden gem. We ordered the Charcuterie board to share, a delightful but double fisted juicy burger that comes with a selection of side salads, cheese swirls, aromatic amaretto battered Cauliflowers served with almond slices all served with our affable Server Brad. As a frequent traveller , it is a absolutely delight to find the creativity and flair in a market that is crowded with so so offerings .This is a must try when in South Winnipeg , you will find flavour and freshness with great competitive value. Distinctively Standout in every aspect and highly recommend this venue to friends and family .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKYoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your great meal experience at our new EnoBAR + Kitchen at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We are indeed proud of our unique concept and menu. Our culinary team put in a lot of hours fine tuning the menu and work hard to deliver an excellent meal experience for every guest. I have passed your comments on. We look forward to seeing you again. Be sure to tell all your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I liked this holiday inn. It does not have the free breakfast, but has a nice dining room. The elevators are fast, front desk staff was courteous.
Some days we had fresh cookies, some days fresh fruit, some days nothing.
The motel seems to be over 20 years old, but it was quiet, clean, and comfortable.
The parking lot was a pain-in-the-butt for my vehicle. I have an F-150 pickup, and the parking garage was awful. If you have a normal size chicle, it will probably be fine. On checking out, the front desk told me about some extra parking spaces for pickups. I needed the information when I checked in.

Room tip: This is a 10 or 11 story hotel. We choose one close to the ground.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the efforts we make to ensure your time with us is a pleasant one. It is unfortunate that you were not made aware of the parking spaces that we reserve for larger vehicles. Also for your future reference, the third level of our parkade is wide open with no pillars between the stalls. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We made last minute plans to stay overnight in Winnipeg. Pembina is usually pretty central for our needs so we chose to stay here for the first time. Great choice!! Very friendly people. Check in took 5 minutes max and the rooms and bathroom were immaculate! Will definitely be choosing to stay here again!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abigail10607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much your enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. I have shared your comments with our team. We all look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

After a long day of driving this hotel was a welcome rest. We stayed only one night (long enough to sleep). Not a lot to say. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. What you expect from Holiday Inn.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Missy_Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews