We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“another great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last month for work.

as usual Holiday Inn was great

it was pretty busy but everything was perfect !
room was great, pillows bed etc all good.
just love the perogie pizza, a must try !!

Room Tip: Executive rooms seems to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Carol Roy Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    79
    50
    14
    19
See reviews for
56
38
27
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room and service were pretty standard. Close to Missions Fest and fast food. Had to rent a car to find a good restaurant though. Hotel restaurant is expensive. Good service. Very glad they had lots of plug-ins for our car rental

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Winnipeg. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor. We were certainly pleased to learn that you enjoyed our stay with us and that our staff members were able to assist you efficiently. We have recently updated our menus in Southwinds and try to offer a variety of selections at different price points, we hope that you visit the restaurant on your next visit to see what we have to offer.

Carol Roy Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very friendly, whether it be front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, always a smile and a Hi! I didn't find the area bad at all, and the oarking was fine, spots are a little tight. The bed was so comfy, and I was impressed to find a newspaper and an envelope under my door when I woke up at 6:30, my receipt for my stay so I didn't have to go check out. Will definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twogoldens57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your positive review with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Carol Roy Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Location is not central but a $20 cab ride downtown.

My room was rather stinky, like it had been smoked in for 50 years. My co-worker had tons of issues with the door on his room that took some time to get fixed, unfortunately late at night. The Bathroom was nice and beds, pillows and linen where good. Small fridge, in room coffee and a newer flat screen tv.

Not a bad hotel, but I think there are other better hotels in the area that are a better overall value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fultod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear fultod,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
827 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

A recent stay at this hotel had me meet one of the friendliest front desk staff I've had in a long time. I was late arriving after meetings went overtime, he was as pleasant and perky that night as he was when I checked out the next morning and he was still there.
Room fine, bed comfortable. Parking leaves a lot to be desired, if you can't get parking on the south side, you end up in the parkade to the north that always seems to be too poorly lit for my comfort. Otherwise, a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Dadiva47,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is delightful to know that the service received from our reception staff met your standards and our rooms sufficed your needs. I regret if you were inconvenienced with the parking conditions.

Despite this, I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norther Manitoba, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Close to grocery and liquor stores. Accomodating staff. Pet friendly.
Thank you for a nice clean and quiet stay. The rest of this review is fillet text to reach the required 200 characters which I think is ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirL0in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We were certainly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on to our various departments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Carol Roy Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
258 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is really good, usual good service at hotel. Bad parking in non secured dark parking area at rear of hotel, parking spaces are meant for mini cars at the biggest. Don't park a mid or full size car at hotel unless you like dents. Area has a lot of not so desirable people around. The best thing is go to hotel and stay in hotel. Well kept hotel as usual, but in definite need of security around the hotel.

Room Tip: Business Class Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Huntlg,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. I certainly apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Property: Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Address: 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada looking for a friendly hotel and a superbly convenient location choose the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel. Situated on Pembina Hwy at McGillivray Blvd with easy access to downtown Winnipeg, our hotel is close to all area attractions and businesses. Leisure guests love our pet friendly hotel's location in South Winnipeg because we're close to the Forks National Historic Site, the Royal Canadian Mint, Fort Whyte Alive, the Assiniboine Park & Zoo and shopping at the St. Vital Centre or the Kenaston and McGillivray Box Stores. Sports fans enjoy the nearby soccer complex and the Pan Am Pool.Business guests appreciate our Winnipeg lodging since we are close to the University of Manitoba and Fort Garry Industrial Park. We're pleased to offer over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting space and a unique A/V Conference Theatre that seats 65 people. Naturally, there is free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and a business centre. We also offer a free shuttle service to the Winnipeg Airport with advance reservations. Our guests enjoy staying in one of the most spacious and comfortable hotels in Winnipeg. Amenities include an excellent full-service restaurant, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre. Families appreciate the kiddie pool and our Children's Activity Centre. On your next visit to Winnipeg choose our Holiday Inn Winnipeg South hotel for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing