We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable,quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Emerald Park, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable,quiet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first time staying at this `Comfort Inn ' and I was very satisfied with the staff,cleaniness of the room,comfort of the mattress and an adequate breakfast.Great location in close proximity to the airport.I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay!

We are striving to do our best for our guests and your experience ensures we are doing just that.

We’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Winnipeg!
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    27
    16
    14
See reviews for
26
27
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Airport hotel from September 11-13, 2013 and was very pleased with my stay there. The room was very nice, lovely comfortable beds and pillows and great shower. The room is a little basic with no fridge and there are no laundry facilities on site if you were staying for a longer period of time. There is also no elevator so if access and stairs are a problem then this would not be suitable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and each time we needed a shuttle the service was excellent. The breakfast had a good selection, it was quite busy when we went for breakfast, a lot of the seating was occupied. If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27cadetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am very pleased that you had an overall positive experience! We appreciate all of the valuable feedback from your recent stay as it helps us identify any areas of need.

Currently fridges and microwaves are available at the request of the guest. We suggest you request at the time of your reservation so we can assure they are available. I am happy to say we plan to make fridges and microwaves a ‘standard’ in 2014.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope your travels bring you back to Winnipeg soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This newly renovated inn sparkles. Fresh paint, new furniture, beds and carpets, redone bathrooms - a welcome sight. The complimentary breakfast is ample and varied. The location close to the airport is great as the inn is situated between the two airstrips, absolutely no noise from landing or starting planes. I have one small suggestion: The bathroom could do with an additional towel rack; the one in place is full of clean towels, but there is no place to hang the used ones.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with two double beds on the second floor, but one has to lug the suitcase up the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy the newly renovated property and the new hot breakfast we offer! I have taken your comments about the towel rack into consideration, and we have changed the arrangement of the towels in the bathroom. I truly appreciate the feedback, as it allows us to improve our service!
Thank you once again for your glowing review! I hope we will see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a construction site. Suited us enough as we were only stopping in Winnipeg for 8 hours. Would have been nice to know in advance, I guess. Refurbished room was nice and complimentary breakfast a bonus.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
The management of the Winnipeg Airport Comfort Inn appreciates you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to give you any advance warning of our ongoing renovations. You will be pleased to know that the renovations are complete, and we are now offering a full hot breakfast to all of our guests!
I am pleased to hear that you liked the renovated room, and I do apologize for any inconvenience the renovations may have caused.
Thank you once again for your comments. We hope that the next time you are in Winnipeg you will choose to stay with us again to experience the new level of Comfort in our renovated property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the rooms where very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Once we arrived they where quick to accommodate our family. We travelled from B.C. and Ontario , northern Manitobia and the Manager worked hard to have our rooms close together, it was much appreciated

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that your family’s stay was enjoyable, and that you were able to get rooms close together. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service, and we appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with all of my staff members.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We got a good deal on three nights at this hotel and enjoyed using this as our base of operations to explore the city. The room is clean and spacious, the bathroom is clean and nice, too. The general manager is very helpful with any questions you might have. I asked her about bus service and got change from other staff. We didn't want to worry about downtown parking or drinking and driving, so we researched the bus system in town and it is AWESOME. Online, you just put in where you are leaving from and where you want to go, and you are given about six different options. You just have to walk a few minutes to and find the right bus stop, and have your $2.50 in bus fare ready to go. So this hotel is not just for airport travelers, it is appropriate for tourists that want to explore downtown, too. And if riding the bus sounds a little scary (it was to us), these buses are staffed by helpful drivers and are ridden by a diverse crowd of calm, clean, friendly Canadians. Enjoy Winnipeg!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for everything you wanted to do while in Winnipeg. It is so important to feel comfortable when you travel to a new city, and we are glad that our staff made it easy for you to explore and experience our wonderful city. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and to recognize them for their efforts and friendliness. Thank you once again for your comments. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Generally we find Comfort Inns to present excellent value for money spent and consistency in standards of cleanliness - the Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport fits that bill perfectly. They are pet friendly (we have three dogs) and give evidence to that every time you see them. The staff we encountered were very friendly and willing to go the extra distance to make sure we were well taken care of. When next in Winnipeg I will not hesitate to stay there. Close to airport, Polo Park and specialty shopping. Consistency in standards of room design and layout, also cleanliness are very important to us. The room was spotless. Property could use some upgrading in decor but understand that is in the works for later this year.

Room Tip: This is a two storey with no elevators, ground floor rooms all have exterior sliding doors, rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind words and will share your compliments with the entire team! All of our staff members are truly valued members of our team, and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service.
We are delighted to read that you will be staying with us again when you return to Winnipeg – we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1770 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing